We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Weekend Getaway with the Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Extended Weekend Getaway with the Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We spent two night in the Residence Inn in Pentagon City. Overall we were happy with the stay. You can tell that the hotel has undergone extensive renovations. Everything from the room, to the breakfast area to the pool and gym is kept very clean. In particular the pool/gym area is outstanding for an extended Hotel. The personnel is generally friendly. The only issue we had was with the shuttle as it came very late to pick us up from the metro but on the other hand it is really a short walk only to the hotel. I would highly recommend this place for a family trip to the DC area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    157
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
255
83
26
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were on the 16th floor and had a great view of both and more! Nice large room including a full couch, which was nice for my tall husband to stretch out on. My brother and his wife traveled with us and they had a nice room as well, just a bit smaller.

The hotel is a short walk (maybe 3 blocks) from the Metro. I would not like to walk it at night by myself because of lack of lighting--even though the area is safe. That's just me. But we were fine. The Metro entrance is joined to a big Mall--you can go from Metro to shopping without going outside. There are lots of restaurant choices just inside the doors from the Metro side.

The free breakfast was nice--just get there early! We went at 7:00 each day so we could get an early start on being a tourist. When we came back down at 8:00, the place was packed.

The staff was all nice--restaurant to front desk. Love Marriott properties!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Situated in front of the Pentagon (five minutes of walk), where there is also a subway station, which is convenient for tourists; around 15 minutes to downtown. If you look for something les expensive to eat, the other subway close-by station, “Pentagon City” has several fast food restaurants, including Thai or Japanese food.
The hotel has breakfast included, which is nice too.
We had a large room, with two very big beds, and the couch was extensible too, good for an adult of two kids. Depending of your needs, you may easily use it from three to five, even six people, although they want to limit it at four! We had also a fridge, oven and stuff, in very good condition. A good deal if you’re a pass-through tourist, or for a longer stay, too!
If you’re lucky to be there for the weekend, there are some free parking spots on the close-by roads.
To look for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The card in the room said the single room suite can go for $400 a night, but based on a min 3 night stay, we paid $73. I love a bargain.

Nice property, friendly staff and great location. Not crazy about the $23 a night for parking, but the free (alomost on-demand) shuttle to the Metro and shopping mall made up for that pain.

The usual "free breakfast" and on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesday evenings, free dinner and drinks. Cookies too. But why not the other four nights each week?

Room Tip: Go for a high floor facing the Pentagon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week last month. The hotel location /service/room was all great. Unfortunately I left two items in my room when I checked out. The hotel rep. mentioned one of two items has been found, though the second item is more valuable but still missing. Since, I have called numerous times and left two voice messages without getting any response. Not sure what I need to do to get back the items I mistakenly left behind.... Marriott Gold Member.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We were in the D.C. area to be married on January 8th, 2014. We researched a lot of hotels and decided on this one, mainly for the conveniences it offers (free airport shuttle, free metro shuttle, free WiFi, free breakfast buffet, etc.)

The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to housekeeping were absolutely phenomenal.

We had an amazing view of the Pentagon, as well as the Washington Monument from the window of our fabulous 16th floor studio king.
Being a same-sex couple, we really did not expect such warm and sincere compliments we received on our wedding day. One gentleman working the front desk (I think it was Dorian, but I'm not certain) even helped me into the taxi, making certain my wedding dress did not get any tire grime on it. I wear a prosthetic leg and the help is very greatly appreciated.
Any questions we had were answered promptly and with a smile. I cannot imagine staying in another hotel when (not if) we make a return visit.
Management of this hotel should be very proud of their employees, for they are amazing and friendly and funny and helpful; traits that are often very hard to find in the hospitality industry these days.
Management, please let your employees know that they are amazing, and it will be because of them we will be back.
Toni & Becca Hernandez

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a really fantastic hotel. Very friendly but professional staff, lovely comfortable 2 bedroom suite, great fitness room and pool, good breakfast and secure underground parking ($23). This place has it all! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;