We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Reagan National” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
san francisco
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Near Reagan National”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was here for a business meeting. I stayed at the Residence, but my meeting was at the Renaissance which shared the same building. The Residence itself is a suite type of hotel with large rooms including a kitchen. Room service is limited, with a take out style menu from one of the restaurants at the Rennaisance. The buffet breakfast was decent. It was a step above instant cereal--somewhat like Embassy Suite breakfasts. The staff were courteous and efficient. There is not much in the immediate area except other business and airport hotels. However, it is near the airport, so good for quick and and out type of meetings. Dulles airport is about a 40 minute drive when there is no traffic, but about an hour during rush hour. The metro stop is about 0.8 miles away, but I think the hotel has a shuttle to get there or to Reagan. If I were here for leisure, I would try to find a hotel closer to more DC area attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Unfortunately it sounds like you stayed at the Residence Inn Capitol View. They are located one mile south of us, closer to the airport, and connected to the Reniassance. I'm glad you had a great time there, but want our readers to know that we are 1 block from a metro station, and there is plenty in our immediate area including a large regional mall, the Air Force Memorial, and the DEA museum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    172
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
267
92
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gansevoort, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights here just before Thanksgiving. Great location. Two metro stops in walking distance, as well as, a mall and lots of food choices. Free shuttle from Reagan and free shuttle to locations within a mile. Room was nice and clean. Had a room on the 17th floor which was a great view. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice with several spots to chill or watch tv. Breakfast was great for a quick in and out with a lot of variety. Impressed by the make your own waffle area. A wide variety of hot and cold food. Probably the most I've seen for a free breakfast. Looks like they serve dinner certain nights of the week, but we were not there for those. Metro ride into DC is easy. With a family it would be a great place with the kitchen and sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I couldn't have sold our hotel to other readers on TripAdvisor better myself. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having an airport shuttle and breakfast were two great features I did not know about. It made for a very stress-less trip. Location is close to shopping and great METRO. They have a computer set up to print out your boarding pass. Very clean room, bathroom, and kitchen. Nice and helpful employees. Good selection of movies to rent. Very decent workout facility. Oh, they also have a free shuttle to areas nearby. I think it was within a mile. You are not far from Pentagon. Go see the memorial. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the airport. It's great watching the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that you were able to take advantage of several of our complimentary services. You are correct that the local shuttle will take you anywhere within one mile of the hotel. The airport shuttle will take you to DCA from 5am-11pm. It sounds like you will now be a Residence Inn regular, as we all have complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at Residence Inn Pentagon City last week for 5 nights. They have a free shuttle that will pick you up from the airport and carry you back to airport. Very close to Pentagon City mall, about a block, which is where the metro is located. This made it very easy to get into the city and the mall itself has many restaurants for dinner after a long day sightseeing.

Two nights during our stay the hotel had free dinner. One night it was turkey wrap with cheese, lettuce and tomato. This was served with salad and chips. Also a free bar with beer and wine. The other night they had grilled chicken sandwiches with salad, chips, beer and wine. This was great to come back to after a long day in the city.

Rooms were very large with small kitchen. Our room overlooked the Pentagon. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor subscribers. I'm glad that our various amenities helped make your sightseeing trip easier. Our goal is to allow you to spend the day working or playing hard, and recharge at night so that you can start all over again the next day. It sounds like that's what you were able to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice and quiet studio room, convenient location (very close to shopping area, subway station, ease accesss to Washington, DC), very good breakfast, nice staff. I bought many items at Amazon and the hotel held if for me. Good free wi-fi. Negative points: bed is too soft (some people like it) and the curtains are not enough to make the room darker in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We had a great time hosting your group. We are reviewing our dark out curtains, but they should completely block out the light. I apologize that what you found in your room did not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were extremely clean, and hotel had the best free buffet breakfast of any we have enjoyed. Eggs, egg sandwiches, eggs florentine, waffles, hash browns, as well as the usual continental type selections. Our room was very quiet, another important issue for us. I stayed in the room while the maids cleaned, they are amazing! Clean, clean, clean. We will definitely stay here again. Also, very short walk to Metro and shopping, dining venues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Pentagon City with other TripAdvisor readers. I recently read your comments at our daily housekeeping meeting, and they appreciated that their efforts were recognized. Thank you again, and I hope to greet you personally on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I had a studio room and I loved it! Clean, large, comfortable, well decorated. Free breakfast and evening social with full dinner and free drinks included. Within walking distance of the Pentagon City mall. I will definately stay here again when in the area. Hope to bring family back here too and will get a one or two bedroom suite.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We have some great winter weekend rates available. We do not have one bedrooms at our location, but we do have two-bedroom suites that will make you feel even more at home. I hope you are able to bring your whole family to the area soon and see all that our Nation's Capital has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.