We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful "At Home" Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful "At Home" Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were extremely clean, and hotel had the best free buffet breakfast of any we have enjoyed. Eggs, egg sandwiches, eggs florentine, waffles, hash browns, as well as the usual continental type selections. Our room was very quiet, another important issue for us. I stayed in the room while the maids cleaned, they are amazing! Clean, clean, clean. We will definitely stay here again. Also, very short walk to Metro and shopping, dining venues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Pentagon City with other TripAdvisor readers. I recently read your comments at our daily housekeeping meeting, and they appreciated that their efforts were recognized. Thank you again, and I hope to greet you personally on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    157
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
255
83
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I had a studio room and I loved it! Clean, large, comfortable, well decorated. Free breakfast and evening social with full dinner and free drinks included. Within walking distance of the Pentagon City mall. I will definately stay here again when in the area. Hope to bring family back here too and will get a one or two bedroom suite.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We have some great winter weekend rates available. We do not have one bedrooms at our location, but we do have two-bedroom suites that will make you feel even more at home. I hope you are able to bring your whole family to the area soon and see all that our Nation's Capital has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel in a great area. Shuttle service within a mile to local restaurants. Not far from biking paths by airport. Great breakfast!! The staff including Yohammas, Calvin, and Adam were superior help. Metro 2 blocks pentagon row clise by. Great stay cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time while visiting Arlington. I will pass on your praise to Kelvin, Yohannes, and Adam. We do have a wonderful staff that keeps guests coming back year after year. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting our daughter in DC. Convenient to a Metro station (only 2 blocks) and easy parking. Room was clean and spacious, looked out over 395 and the Pentagon. Full breakfast included each morning . . but we weren't here for any evenings with a manager's reception. Clean kitchen facilities, including fridge, stove, MW, and swivel tv for sofa or bed viewing. Received a notice that all mattresses were going to be checked for possible defective boxsprings, but we had no problems. Might be nice to have wall bars in the shower/tub for safety. We'd stay here again on another visit!

Room Tip: Choose one on a higher floor for better city views (even though waits for elevators might be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We have some great deals coming up for the winter specifically for weekend getaways, and your review explains why we are such a great hotel for that purpose. Our evening socials are only Monday through Wednesday, so I hope you will be able to visi us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for one week with my family. This hotel is very conveniently located, about 3 blocks from metro station. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from this station, plus other locations as well. Plenty of stores, restaurants, supermarket and entertainment in the vicinity.
The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. This hotel provides free breakfast every day, which is a great value, specially when travelling with the family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you were able to explore our local area and that you shared with TripAdvisor. There is so much to do within just three blocks of us, from the mall, dozens of restaurants, two monuments, and two museums, without even needing to get on the metro or in your car. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for business. A nice RI than the usual ones. Rooms are clean and spacious. Make sure you get one opposite the 395/Pentagon side. Although it might be a nice view you could hear traffic from the highway. Stay on the other side much quieter.

Managers reception was hit or miss. You get a three drink limit. They write it on the back of a little card you are given at check in. I guess the days of unlimited drinks has come to an end.

Breakfast is the usual fare for RIs. Nothing exciting but it does the job.

Parking onsite is 23 dollars a nite. Find that a bit much. You can park on the side of the hotel for free before 8am and after 6pm. if in between those hours the most it will cost is 12. so much better deal.

There is a shuttle to the airport but it will stop at other hotels.

Good location and you can walk comfortably to the Pentagon City Mall where there is a metro and plenty of food choices.

Would stay again. Good place and convenient.

Room Tip: Away from highway/pentagon side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you found that our amenities suited your needs. We look forward o welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The 2-bedroom suite we were assigned was perfect for our family of four - parents in one bedroom, kids in the other, with a bathroom adjoining each one. Complete kitchen facilities in the unit allowed us to avoid eating some meals in restaurants, saving money. Location of hotel is good, near stores and a subway stop. They also offer a free shuttle that will drop off/pick up within one mile of the hotel for any need we had, which we used often and really appreciated. Breakfast is included for all guests - it was average, but well stocked by cheerful and helpful attendants. Only suggestion would be for a 24-hour coffee station in the lobby. This would be much more convenient than making it in your room. Overall, would definitely stay here again when in the Washington, DC area.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are perfect for families. Use Marriott Reward points to pay for or upgrade to this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that we were able to help you and your family while visiting the DC area. we are the perfect starting point to see all the sites ourcity has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.