We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our two-day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #4 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our two-day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

GREAT HOTEL. It was close to the Pentagon and a block away from the Pentagon City mall (which is about 4 floors of shopping). The hotel had a shuttle that took you anywhere in a one-mile radius, which is awesome for families with small children. The room was clean and wonderful, the staff was friendly...no negatives for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I'm glad that you and your family were able to enjoy all that our area has to offer, and that we made that easy on everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    149
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
237
81
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Easy to get to, efficient check-in with friendly woman, the room was sweet! Nicely furnished with fridge, kitchenette, microwave and spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi was a nice touch. There is a view towards The Pentagon from the hallway. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit fitness. The hotel has underground parking for some $20 per night, small grocery shop for late arrivals, quite handy! The breakfast was perfect, finally some change and normal food after a week spent in apartment in NYC!
All in all, I highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor members. I see that you are a seasoned traveller, and am happy that you found out hotel fit your needs so well. I hope you had a great time traveling with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the last year. They are the best. They do their best to accommodate and try to make it your home away from home. This includes all of the personnel from the desk people to the maintenance crew.

VERY FRIENDLY AND NOT TOO STUFFY as I have found at other inns.

Room Tip: All the rooms I stayed in were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending The Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I see that we are your first review, and am proud that your experience was one that prompted you to share it. I look forward to greeting you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have to give kudos to this Residence Inn for hitting all the marks for us. We were a party of four who stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Our room had a superb view of DC. We could see the Capitol, Washington Monument and part of Crystal City from our windows. The elevator lobbies had views overlooking the Pentagon and the Rosslyn section of Arlington. We we super comfortable in our room, and I was surprised how much time we spent hanging around in the room and utilizing our kitchen. Our room measured about 750 sq ft, which gave us plenty of space to spread out.

We took advantage of the breakfast each day, dessert one night and the hotel shuttle several times during our stay. The front desk staff also manned the shuttle, and every one of them was so friendly. Overall, the group of employees at this hotel seemed very happy in their jobs, right down to the guy who delivered the mini bottle of dish liquid upon request.

Taking the Metro in and out of DC was a breeze, and the money we saved by staying here instead of in the city made my fellow travelers quite happy.
We would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to stake our claim on the communal table in the lobby. We ate there every time. That table was OURS, lol. Again, just another way this hotel made us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I have shared your kind words about our staff with them. As you may know, we have a long term guest that sits at the communal table every night for dinner that I'm sure became your friend during your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and meet new people at the communal table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

In 6 weeks of an east/west cross country driving trip this was the best hotel we stayed in,
near perfection.

They offer just about all one could want. The location is perfect. Within 2 blocks walk is
a large mall with department stores and food court. Just beyond is a large supermarket.
Adjacent to the mall is an entrance to the Metro system with direct transport to the
Smithsonian Museum metro stop. We parked our car in the garage for the 4 days
of our stay and never used it again untill our departure.

The hotel itself......what more could one want. The staff......always friendly and helpful,
all of them. The suite provided all one could ask for with comfortable bed, kitchen, clean
and well maintained. The included breakfast suppled any food one would want in a large
room with easy access for making your breakfast choices. Not only free breakfast but
on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday (3 of our 4 days) they also provided free dinner which
included beverage of soft drinks, beer, wine.

We have told all we know that if visiting the DC area this is THE place to stay, you cannot
do better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thankyou for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. You review says it all. I'm glad that you were able to use so many of the amenities that we offer, and hope your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Airport shuttle is arrived quickly, I was lucky

Check-in by a dandy who believed himself a little too much...

The room was a small suite with sofa, table and small kitchen (fridge, microwave, sink, electric hobs, dishwasher, ...)
The room is clean and impeccable.
Small shop at the reception in the lobby (food and drink) but it is quite expensive and it is better to go to the little store near the metro station.
Metro station 5min walk.

Breakfast is not bad but not great: scrambled egg, sort of amburger, toasted bread, donuts, juice, coke, you can cook yourself waffle, some fruit, yogurt

110USD for a night in a beautiful room with breakfast in Washington 5 minutes from metro and 15 minutes from the city center. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending us to your fellow TipAdvisor members. It appears that you did not have a chance to experience our evening social on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights from 5:30-7pm. We are very convenient to everything that Washington DC has to offer, and close enough to come back and recharge in our large suites. I hope if you make it back to the area that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am a Marriott member and like Residence Inns for the free breakfast and internet, extra space and the kitchen. Stayed in various Residence Inns and this one had the nicest room or all. The studio suite is very large; the sitting area is really a sitting area with a modular couch, table and ottoman. The king bed was comfortable, bathroom sink area very spacious, plenty of outlets and very nice kitchen. Walking distance to the Pentagon and shopping malls with a good assortment of places to eat. The hotel is right near the highway or to a Metro stop and the staff was very nice and helpful.
The breakfast is the usual Residence Inn with breads, hot foods, make your own waffles and plenty of food.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a great view of DC or Virginia; the lower floors less of an elevator ride to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I can see that you are a seasoned traveller, and that makes your rating that much more impressive. If you ever find yourself needing to visit the nation's capital again, I hope that we are your choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.