We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business or fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Summerfield, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place for business or fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here memorial weekend for a convention and vacation fun. We have two kids under 2 and needed convenient, quiet, and cleanliness. We got it all. This place is very clean and rooms look like the online photos.
The location was great for DC sightseeing and only 3 metro stops from the mall. The walk to the metro took us about 5 minutes with small children. The hotel also offers a free shuttle which we used numerous times. Very convenient!
The hotel also offers a fantastic free breakfast sure to please everyone! Clean pool and hot tub also. Fitness area had new and up to date equipment.

We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Pentagon City. You stayed with us during one of our busiest weekends of the year, and I'm glad that you still found our hotel met your needs with small children. I hope that if you are visiting the area again you will book with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    157
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
255
83
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agana, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at this renovated hotel. The room is spacious and modern. There is free wifi, but the high speed is only an additional $4.95 per day, which is very reasonable. The breakfast suit the purpose, more than adequate. The hotel is a short distance from downtown DC, and I would stay here even though the conference is at downtown, next time. I paid nearly $350 per night for the downtown hotel I am attending conference on and although it's nice, not worth it at all. The room also includes kitchenette! The gym is small but fully equipped!

The only drawback is the partition between rooms seem to be made of silk, you can almost hear everything your next door neighbor do! I had to Skype with family early am, and had to move to bathroom to avoid waking the neighbor (again).

Room Tip: High floors, good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. We recently went through a full renovation, and it is great to hear that you found our new rooms to be spacious and modern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I'll be back.
Perfect location close to Metro.
Staff super friendly and attentive.
Pool was great size and my kids loved it. Renovated gym has great equipment.

Loved the managers reception daily.
Rooms were clean and I'll be back Every time I visit Washington DC

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. Its wonderful to hear that our services so matched your needs for your recent stay. I'm glad that you and your family had a great time while visiting the area, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in a two bedroom unit for our family of 5 and we were disappointed to find that the rooms were smaller than in any Residence Inn we've encountered. the kitchen was teeny tiny, and the desk was in one of the bedrooms instead of being in a separate living area. beyond that, the breakfast was nothing special, and ended very early, 9 a.m. on weekdays. every morning someone would come down around 920 and be surprised to find that breakfast was no longer available. in fact, everything was gone and put away by 9:05, so if you arrived just a few minutes late you're completely out of luck. the staff was nice and friendly, except for the lifeguard at swim pool. he spent most of each evening looking at his tablet computer instead of watching the children playing in the pool, looking up once in awhile only to admonish one of the kids, God for bed they did something that disturbed his tablet viewing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City with your fellow TripAdvisor readers. I am sorry that you found our 2-bedrooms smaller than other Residence Inn properties that you have visited. I have also shared your comments concerning the lifeguard with our pool vendor. I would welcome more input concerning your visit if you would like to discuss it. I am available at (703)413-6630.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The rooms at the Residence Inn Pentagon City are remarkable when you are a dazed DC tourist. The kitchenettes are spotless and the rooms are spacious. Staff at the front desk are remarkably able and courteous in this busy hotel. You can stay here with no car and use the Pentagon City metro to do anything, including taking a Metro right to the Reagan airport nearby. Pentagon City Mall is grand and there are good places to eat on Joyce. Particular recommendation is Saigon Saigon or the Lebanese Taverna. This is a concrete city but safe and a great place to hole up at night for dining and shopping when the monuments and free museums are closed. Parking garage is very safe and secure and the facilities are upgraded and fresh and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the Pentagon if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I agree that our location is next to it all, and yet very safe. You are correct that no car is necessary between our local hotel shuttle that will take you to the many restaurants, Pentagon City Mall, and 3 metro stations, and the airport pick up service from Regean National Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room was amazing! Clean and spacious, and with everything you can possibly need.
Breakfast was really good and Staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed a table.
The location was perfect, the subway station two blocks away.
A great stay for a very good price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. Your kind words concerning our hotel, breakfast, location, and staff are appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was unusually welcoming. Right from the moment of check in, the staff was courteous and anxious to answer questions and to help direct us around the area. This gracious attitude was evident in all of the workers, from the front desk down to the maids and the breakfast clean up staff. Unlike other hotels, the staff seemed to be genuinely glad to be there, and glad that you have chosen to be there too. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn in Pentagon City on Tripadvisor. Your review explains why we are the number 1 hotel in Arlington on TripAdvisor, our staff. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful team members, and I will be sure to share your comments with them all. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.