We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully renovated and very gracious staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated and very gracious staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I consider myself very lucky to have stayed at this hotel for my first trip to Washington, D.C. We had 4 nights in a room with a view on the 11th floor. How many rooms have a large refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and diswasher in the room...all stainless, too! Great looking room...more like a studio apartment. Wonderful breakfasts in the morning. The metro was only a couple blocks away so a car rental wasn't needed. The staff were friendly, helpful and happy! Loved that so much. In the lobby area they have wonderful conversation areas, and small nooks that seat 4 to 6 people where you can watch a program together on your own TV. They have a pretty nice fitness center and pool and the business center was very handy. Congratulations on a successful renovation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    152
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
249
83
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We took a short trip toDC for break with kids. Location is a great spot outside of the district with easy access via the metro. The hotel is less than2 blocks to metro &the Pentagon City Mall. I am a pretty loyal Marriott customer and most always pleased with all their properties, however, on this one I sit in the middle. The pros are nice room with a view of the city, breakfast included, a suite room, and great price compared to downtown choices. The negatives are dirty lobby, dirty elevators, staff using the elevators frequently with you. The front desk folks were helpful and knowledge ful of the area. Parking is extra yet still reasonable with the room rate. The hotel doesn't offer in room wireless. Breakfast codices were typical and ample for a business traveler or family with kids. Over all I would say a 2.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: I called prior to arrival asking the front desk for a city view. They were great to offer o city vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Best value - full hot breakfast. Savings at $40+ a day for four people. Evening meals serves as a lite meal prior to dinner. Cuts the children's hunger before real dinner, served mon - wed, dessert on Thurs. Costco, grocery store, shopping mall and Metro rail stop all within walking distance. In addition, Greyline open top bus on blue line stops at Pentegon City Mall. Hopon and off bus at all attractions and museams in DC. Hotel van will drop off within a one mile distance. Airport Shuttle Van stops at several Marriott hotels and will save you a cab fare as Long as as you are not in a rush. The hotel is only three minutes from National (refuse to call iit Reagan.)

Construction still in progress. Local van is so busy in evening that you are better off walking from close destinations. All van local and airport end at 11pm. Tv's in lobby do not work. All n all a great value, good service a $8 Metro ride for 4 or $14 cab ride to most places in DC.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Really friendly and helpful staff. Much better than at comparable hotels that I have stayed at in DC area. I stayed in pre-renovation room that did not have wireless internet and this was slightly inconvenient but otherwise the room was everything that you would expect from a Residence Inn. Generous breakfast, cloth washing facilities, etc and other nice touches that are usually found in Residence Inn. About a 10 minute walk from the metro and mall.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I almost didn't write this review because it would cause this wonderful and often fully booked hotel to be even more full and reduce my own chances of getting a room.

The residence Inn by Marriott at Pentagon City checks all my boxes. just renovated rooms, great included breakfast, free wireless Internet, and even a Free light dinner with unlimited wine three nights a week. Add an on-demand shuttle to Pentagon and Pentagon City Metro and you have a full-service hotel.

Marriott has somehow figured out exactly what matters, and what does not matter, to the business traveler especially one who's visiting the Pentagon or taking the metro to downtown Washington.

You see the same staff month after month, year after year so they must be doing something right to take care of their people - and the staff takes care of the hotel guests with a positive attitude.

Room Tip: In 8 to 10's stays have not found a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Although the renovations are still underway and morning breakfast was served in one of the conference rooms, there are no complaints on our part! The shuttle drivers we awesome and front desk staff very accommodating during this, what must be, a difficult time. The front waiting area is blocked off and so there is little room when entering the front desk area. We never heard any noise from the renovation, however, one of the elevators was down most of the time... luckily there were two more to choose from!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not underneath the floor they are renovating. Ask when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I went to this hotel cause it was close to work. They offered food downstairs so after the 3rd night I decided to try it out (free). I got there right before they quit serving (chicken). After getting my food, I started to eat and was about 1/3 through when I realized I misplaced my napkin. When I went to go get a napkin my plate was taken away. I went back to get some food and the server gave me a chicken wing and said that's all cause he was on his last tray. It was full and they were closing. Other guest heard ANSI was embarrassed. I was going to say something to the manager but the rest of the staff was great so I didn't. I wish I would have now cause one bad apple can ruin the entire bunch!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;