We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. I have always had a great experience. The staff is always courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is perfect if you want to visit DC but not pay the downtown prices.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    153
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
141
65
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, MI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can always depend on a Courtyard. We stayed at the Hyatt on our last trip to the Rosslyn area, but opted for the Courtyard this time. Good choice. Still an easy walk to the metro. And loved having the Safeway and restaurants nearby. An added bonus was the Enterprise rental agency that is literally around the corner...a much better experience than renting near the airport. Rooms are smaller than those at the Dunn Loring Courtyard due to proximity to DC. But everything was clean. Lobby area is good. We didn't try the restaurant. Absolutely no issues.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to plan a last minute extended weekend trip to Washington, DC and decided on the Courtyard in Rosslyn because it had great rates and good reviews on TripAdvisor. We had two double beds in our room (on the 4th floor), and a tiny balcony facing the front of the hotel onto Clarendon Blvd. The noise-level was minimal, probably because it was a weekend and not much road traffic. We heard one or two planes pass overhead during the weekend, but nothing that kept us up at night, or even stood out during the day.

The room was clean, and well laid out. The bathroom was bright, and had ample number of towels and toiletries. There was a cube fridge and a coffee maker right outside the bathroom, which came in handy over the course of the weekend. The front desk was very helpful in sending us extra blankets for the night, and making sure someone was up to the room immediately when we couldn't figure out how to work the thermostat. The cleaning maid was beyond excellent - very pleasant and courteous, and quick! While the hotel website says they provide roll away beds, to the extent you need one, be aware that you may not get one in your room if it turns out to be a fire hazard. If you've got more than 4 people in the room, definitely upgrade to a suite (which has a sleeper sofa for a 5th person). Our room was across from the elevator and we didn't hear any elevator noise during our stay.

While the hotel offers underground parking for $15 per day, we found that there was ample street parking available right around the hotel. There are several $1.25/hr paid spots with either 2hr, 4hr, or 12hr limits within a block or two of the hotel. We also found several metered parking spots right along Hillside Park that had free parking after 6pm on Friday through the entire weekend. While parking at the hotel is definitely the ultimate convenience (and safety), if you're looking to save a few bucks on parking, definitely check the few blocks around the hotel and read the posted signs carefully.

The location of the hotel is pretty convenient. The Rosslyn Metro stop (orange, blue, and silver lines) is a quick 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are a ton of restaurants within several blocks around the hotel - I wouldn't say they are excellent restaurants, but have good regular meals. We tried Pho 75 and China Garden, both had good food. Getting to DC is a matter of minutes either by the Metro or by car - you will need a GPS to get around through, the highways around DC can get confusing.

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Rosslyn, and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Arlington.

We greatly appreciate you for staying with us and for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was icy so I ended up staying there at the last minute. The room was "okay" but they didn't upgrade me with my Gold status like most of the Marriot hotels do. The food was less than exciting and they forgot my condiments that should have come with my quesadilla making the already mediocre food less so. I would not seek this hotel out again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was disappointed to hear about your dining experience at our Bistro. I have shared your feedback with the Bistro team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The staff at this location made for a 5-star experience. From all of the knowledgeable and friendly folks who worked behind the front desk during our four-night stay, to Maria on the housekeeping staff who attended to our needs, to Rahel at the Starbuck's located in the lobby of the hotel who greeted us each day with a smile and who provided exemplary service, my husband and I look forward to a return visit. It's refreshing to be surrounded by staff members who truly care about their guests.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I appreciate you recognizing the efforts of my staff for proving you with exemplary service.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. I really enjoyed reading your feedback and we hope to see back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I am loyal to the Marriott brands, and frequently stay in Courtyards. I'd put this one middle of the pack on the couple dozen I've stayed in. Now, Courtyard is a very consistent brand, so that's a fine compliment.

Pro's:
1. Convenient (4 blocks) the metro.
2. Reasonable number of restaurants in walking distance.
3. Friendly staff.

Con's:
1. An older building. The rooms are contemporary and renovated. You'd have to travel a fair amount to notice the subtle differences with the newest Courtyard properties. Rooms a bit smaller.
2. Not quite as clean as many of the Courtyard brand.

No hesitation staying there again, yet probably would opt for the nearby Marriott if the rate was close.

Room Tip: You may find rooms that front the street a bit more inviting. My room faced the back of the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comments about the overall condition of the hotel; we rely on this type of guest feedback to help us find opportunities for improvement. I also appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness of the staff and the convenience of the hotel location.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again when your travels bring you back to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Very first hotel which I would rate 10/10 - everything was simply perfect. Attended indoor swimming pool, 5 minutes walk to metro station with direct link to Reagan airport and downtown attractions...5* service at 3* hotel

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that this was the best the hotel you've stayed at! We look ward to having you here again soon when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.