We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every time I come to Washington, DC I stay at this hotel with my wife. The staff is kind, friendly and you feel comfortable talking to them. Near the lobby you have a small place where you can cook your own food (if you buy elsewhere, or even at the hotel). Wireless is free in the rooms and in the lobby. You have a Capital Bikeshare at the corner, and the whole place and neighborhood is amazing. If you walk up on Wilson Blvd, you get to nice restaurants. It is a walking distance from the Metro station (Rosslyn, blue line). Can't think of another hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
132
62
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 10 years, and it has always been good, though expensive at times. Stayed there last week and the service and rooms were still good, but the restaurant had been changed to a cafateria style arrangement, which was not good. Breakfast at 8.30am had a queue of 10 people with one person behind the counter taking orders - took for ever to get my breakfast - which was mediocre when it came out. 2-3 tables had split food on and around them and dirty cutlery on 1 of them. My advice is if you stay at the hotel don't eat there - there are a number of coffee shots and restaurants within a 5 to 10 walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lets face it in today's society you have a choice of where you stay. I picked this not because of the name of the hotel, but location and recommendation of the service level. From the moment I came into the hotel up to the moment we left on that rainy afternoon, it was a lovely stay here. From front desk to housekeeping to everyone in between- they were friendly and accommodating.
Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here when in town for a funeral at Arlington, very close to the cemetery and Metro stop, several good restaurants within walking distance. Beds are comfortable. Internet is very slow. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our son goes to school in Georgetown, and we visit twice a year. This hotel is very conveniently located, within walking distance to Georgetown (if you like a 20-30 minute walk). The rooms are large, and many include pull-out couches so more than two adults can fit in a room. The service is very friendly. Our only complaints are that the rates seem high, in the range of $140-200 per night based on the season and day of the week. This seems high for a Courtyard Marriott in Arlington VA, but I guess that's the going rate. Also, after paying that much money a night, I don't understand why I have to pay another $10 per night to park my car at what is a car-oriented hotel. They should just roll this into the room rate and not bother me with it. Lastly, there's a lot of construction going on in Arlington, including right across the street from the hotel, so if you have a room on the front side, if you open the window you have to put up with the noise.

Green Features: If you hang up your towel, they don't replace it.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business meeting. Very nice, clean hotel. Rooms are a good size, well appointed, with comfortable furniture. Breakfast at the hotel bistro was also excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Made a sight-seeing trip to DC recently, and stayed at this hotel. We landed at Reagan International and took the Metro from there to a station 3 blocks from the hotel. We called them, they sent a shuttle and we relaxed began our vacation.
getting to and from everything we wanted to see in DC was just a metro ride away and for 5 days, we averaged about $1.65/ride. Restaurants were 1 - 2 blocks from the hotel, and the hotel itself even under the Reagan flight path was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and the bed was super comfy. Slept great every night. The staff was very helpful, and the shuttle service was beyond convenient, it was superb. We pre-paid in advance and check-out was no surprise. $0.00. Our return flight was at 6:15 AM, so riding the metro back to the airport was not an option. (Metro runs from 5 AM to ?? Anyway, the hotel staff had a cab waiting for us at 4:30 AM. This was a really super, convenient, comfortable place to stay. This hotel is on my "Faves" list now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.