We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent ! ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #25 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel: Very friendly helpful staff. Located in a quiet residential area, close to the Metro. Indoor coffee shop ( breakfast and dinner only ) with a large variety of food at a very reasonable price. What I liked most is that during morning rush hour breakfast, the hotel staff helps to minimize the line of hungry guests. Very spacious clean, equipped and well maintained room (almost a mini suit ), bathroom with all the usual amenities. Advice: When arriving from DCA or Union Station, take a cab. Do not take the Metro to Rosslyn station because though it is close to the hotel, you"ll have to climb a quite steep hill – a very unpleasant "shlapping" experience ( The Yiddish word for carrying / dragging ) your luggage.

Room Tip: The rear rooms on the 9 – 10th floor (the highest ones) face very close the landing / take off trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathewAnderson, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing review. I'm happy that the first thing you mentioned was our staff. Our number one priority is to provide every single guest exceptional service: from the way you are greeted, how your food and beverage is prepared, and down the the cleanliness of your rooms, every detail is significant to us. I'm glad our efforts helped your enjoy your stay.

To follow up on your advice, I have an even better option which will also save you the cab money. When you arrive at the Rosslyn Metro stop, simply call the hotel at (703) 528-2222, ext. 0, and take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. This will save you the "shlap". Our shuttle runs from 7:00am-10:00pm. I apologize you did not get a chance to utilize this service upon your arrival but we would be glad to pick you up next time!

Should you happen to visit us again, my name is Mat Anderson and I am the Property Coordinator onsite here. My main responsibilities include caring for the needs of our corporate, government, group booking, repeat stay, and extended stay guests.

If you should need anything for your future stays at our Rosslyn Courtyard, please feel free to use me as your point of contact. Hopefully we will see you again soon and thank you for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,

Mathew Anderson
Property Coordinator
Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Courtyard
1533 Clarendon Blvd.
Arlington, VA 22209
ph: (703) 528-2222
fax: (703) 528-1027
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    135
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
121
58
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is located a short, although mostly uphill walk, from the Rosslyn Metro station. The Metro 5A bus also stops at Rossyln, so makes this a very easy destination from Dulles Airport as well. It is located in a generally quiet, residential area. The hotel rooms are spacious and come with all the normal Courtyard amenities. There is also a Safeway grocery store located a block away, which i always find as a nice convenience when traveling. As well as the Metro access mentioned above, it is a comfortable walk from here to the back entrance of Arlington Cemetery, while viewing the Marine Corp Iwo Jima Memorial and the Netherlands Carrillion along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you are part of the Marine Corps Marathon. Walking distance to many restaurants, a grocery store & Metro. Big rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. mini fridge. Great service, staff recommended many places to eat. Felt safe. was quite even though right in Arlington.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found it an excellent base for sightseeing round Washington. There are a number of grocery stores and restaurants in the vicinity and the whole area felt very safe. The staff were really helpful at all times and offered to run us in the free shuttle bus but we just walked. Facilities in the hotel itself are great and the kids enjoyed the pool. Parking was $10 a day but that didn't seem unreasonable for secure underground parking. Only 5 minutes to the Metro and 1 stop into town itself. Would certainly recommend and use again hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after another hotel messed up my room request the hotel was super clean and the staff very nice they pointed us to a lot of great places would stay here if I'm ever back in the area the rooms have flat screen tvs and even a mini fridge beds are super comfy and very clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel because it was convenient for a Volkswalk I was attending. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were a few burn marks in the bathroom carpet but otherwise the place was nice enough. The walls were thin though -people talking in the hall woke me up in the middle of the night even though they were not that loud. Bathroom towels were of good quality. Free internet with the room and only $10 for parking - cheaper than some other hotels around that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient to Georgetown, downtown DC, subway, restaurants. The room was standard business travelet hotel, three to four stars. But, the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was truly professional. They want to ensure guest satisfaction. I will certainly return in the future. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.