We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Impressive Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient to Georgetown, downtown DC, subway, restaurants. The room was standard business travelet hotel, three to four stars. But, the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was truly professional. They want to ensure guest satisfaction. I will certainly return in the future. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    120
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
106
58
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location right over the Key bridge from Georgetown. The room and amenities are nothing to rave about, but were nice enough. Honestly, the barista Rahel made our trip--she was very sweet and helpful, especially when I spent 4 hours working in the coffee shop one early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for work purposes. The room was very clean and the location was perfect. It is a very short walk to several restaurants and close to where I had to go. The shuttle took me back and forth everyday and everybody was nice and helpful. They have a snack bar that was well stocked also. I would stay there again. Actually some other people stayed other places in the area that were just a few dollars cheaper but not nearly as nice and they didn't have a shuttle. I lucked out. The only thing negative is no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a three star hotel, so don't expect luxury. However, it is a very good three star hotel. Firstly, what I didn't like: only polystyrene cups for your coffee and water, thin towels, poor quality pillows, and toiletries so bad I used my own. The bistro wasn't great, - for choice of food or for atmosphere. But I am a four-star spoilt traveller. I've stayed in more than half a dozen 4 and 5 star hotels in the USA in recent weeks, and this was by far and away the cleanest room I've had, so full marks to the housekeeping. The metro isn't too far away (although it's uphill coming back), so it's handy for visiting the city as a tourist. There is free wi-fi, a fridge and coffee machine, and the room was reasonably large and nicely furnished. There was no shaving mirror or place to do my makeup in the room, but that's not unusual in American hotels. The staff seemed friendly and helpful, even when dealing with a grumpy traveller who had just been 'walked' from the 4 star Key Bridge and downgraded to their hotel . However, the bottom line is: don't book a Marriott hotel, to them the word 'reservation' means NOTHING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful with questions and directions, however there was no valet and you have to self park underground and than have to carry all your luggage through the garage find an elevator , go up and out, drag your luggage through the lobby and find another elevator to your floor and room. The room smelled like a skunk or cat spray and the carpet was filthy with stains and a complete dirt film. I had to walk in flip flops and buy a scented candle to mask the smell. The linens were clean and bathroom and maid service good. I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaver Lake, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very nice. It is a rather modern appeal. The bed was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient to subway, restaurants, business areas. The staff was vert friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.