We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    143
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
129
60
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were four sharing one room, one King bed and one sofabed, both were excellent for a weekend stay. Quiet rooms with adjustable aircon/heating and a fridge and coffeemaker. The restaurant was good, we only tried bagels to go ($2.5) but the regular breakfast plates looked delicious. Few minutes walk to metro that will take you to DC center in 10 minutes. Staff very friendly, provides map over area. Downside: Neighborhood is mostly quiet, meaning only a few restaurants and no shops in the nearest blocks.
Will definately recommend and I will stay here again if I should have business in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the steet have better views. Street is quiet, not much traffic in weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was truly impressed with the staff. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and checkin was very easy and efficient. The lobby and overall cleanliness was amazing. The hotel itself is located within walking distance of the metro station and and restaurants in the area. If you have kids, McDonalds is close, as well as a Starbucks for those older kids. There is also a Walgreens for last minute incidentals you might need. They offer free shuttle to the Metro station if you need a ride and it runs every 30 minutes from the hotel along with the shuttle that goes to the Reagan Airport which is 15 minutes away from the hotel. Inside the shopping mall there are lots of shops to get anything your heat desires. My favorite place to eat was a little sub sandwich place called Potbellys. They have the best sandwiches and subs you have tasted and the price is very reasonable. I recommend them highly. The only down side to the hotel was the fact that they did not serve any continental breakfast for their guests. They do have a dining room and coffee and breakfast area which serves all kinds of bagels and rolls but they are overpriced, as well as the restaurant. Better off going to McDonalds for your breakfast or going to one of the local restaurants in the area. As far as the facilities, they were just average. The pool is located indoors and you have to enter thru the workoutroom which is awkward but everything was well lit and clean. We stayed on the 9th Floor of the hotel and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and not to hard. They also had free Wifi in the room and throughout the building. Overall, I had no problems and would recommend this hotel for your stay. in Washington DC.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, quite area. Kids enjoyed pool. Close to metro and restaurants. We would stay here again. Didn't eat breakfast, too crowded and expensive. Starbucks just down the street, not crowded at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC. Rosslyn metro station is at walking distance from the hotel. Travel time to the National Mall or to the Regan National Airport is about 15 minutes from Rosslyn. Grocery store and restaurants are at walking distance. The hotel common areas and the room were clean. On the other hand, you can hear the airplanes noise taking off and you can hear some water running noises coming from the room’s bathroom or from adjacent rooms, bathrooms. We tried the breakfast one morning and we weren’t impressed; the French toast was soggy for our taste. Finally, the only incident to share is that housekeeping tried to enter the room twice the morning of the day we were checking out even though the Do Not Disturb sign was hanged in the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It had appeared to be recently renovated. It is located in a very nice area, convenient to subway, restaurants,DC. Avoid the Ledo's Pizza. The staff was incredible, especially Brittany. She was very friendly and a true professional. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is one of my preferred chains of hotels - you always get good service, clean rooms, comfy beds and Arlington Rosslyn was no exception. The restaurant area in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for the metro to downtown. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the ice machines - they're very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.