We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC. Rosslyn metro station is at walking distance from the hotel. Travel time to the National Mall or to the Regan National Airport is about 15 minutes from Rosslyn. Grocery store and restaurants are at walking distance. The hotel common areas and the room were clean. On the other hand, you can hear the airplanes noise taking off and you can hear some water running noises coming from the room’s bathroom or from adjacent rooms, bathrooms. We tried the breakfast one morning and we weren’t impressed; the French toast was soggy for our taste. Finally, the only incident to share is that housekeeping tried to enter the room twice the morning of the day we were checking out even though the Do Not Disturb sign was hanged in the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    138
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
124
59
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It had appeared to be recently renovated. It is located in a very nice area, convenient to subway, restaurants,DC. Avoid the Ledo's Pizza. The staff was incredible, especially Brittany. She was very friendly and a true professional. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is one of my preferred chains of hotels - you always get good service, clean rooms, comfy beds and Arlington Rosslyn was no exception. The restaurant area in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for the metro to downtown. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the ice machines - they're very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 queen guest room for 2 nights.
We arrived early from Union Station and were thankfully able to check in, by friendly reception staff.
Our room was clean & large, with enough space for 4 adults and loads of luggage! The location was superb...walking distance to the metro, restaurants & shops. The beds were extremely comfy, free Wi-Fi was good, the air-con was quiet & efficient. The small kitchen area with a mini refrigerator did the job, but could've done with being a little bit bigger as most of the top was taken up with the coffee maker & condiments. Breakfast was not included in our room, but you could either have your own in your room, like we did, or use The Bistro adjacent to the hotel's lobby. All the hotel's staff treated us with a friendly & professional manner.
Having a laundry facility was a god-send for me...each load cost $1.25 in quarters. I can't say for myself, but my sons say the swimming pool & gym were good.
The only thing I found a little odd was the wash basin being on the outside the bathroom. Although it created no problems, and I can see why it is the room is designed this way due to the small kitchen area, I found it strange when wanting to wash my hands after using the restroom or having to bring out my toiletry bag out of the bathroom, to clean my teeth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

a nice spot with only one stop to george washington university. The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Starbucks in the hotel, There is another starbucks restaurant nearby~ DEFINITELY try Ray's hells burgers on Wilson St 4 lunch Also, there is a coffee shop ~BEAN GOOD~the toward 15th and wilson that has BETTER coffee...locally owned...homemade muffins, breakfast sandwiches. The area is quiet, clean, safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lome, Togo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in Arlington for a week for training, and the Courtyard by Marriott was just within my per diem. Breakfast was pricey (and so I didn't get it more than once), but otherwise it was a perfect trip. The hotel was comfortable and had wifi, and the location was perfect. I was within walking distance of the metro and several great restaurants, including Ray's to the Third. I plan on staying here any time work sends me to Arlington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The property itself is located in the sparklingly clean Rosslyn section of Arlington. The staff was very helpful, particularly the young lady who checked us in. As always when asked if I had a preference for the room I said "Anything that has the best chance of being quiet." So many times it seems that request results in a room next to the ice machine and across the hall from the elevator, but in this case, we were at the end of the hall and it was blessedly quiet. Our first room had carpeting that was wet from the air conditioner's condenser (it happens) and when I went back to get the room changed, the desk attendant moved us four floors up and asked "Was the location on the floor to your liking, did it seem quiet?" And so we wound up four floors higher in the same room location. The fact that she took the time to factor what I asked for into the room assignment and then remembered it, impressed me.

As with most Washington area hotels, the parking isn't free, but its only $10.00 in what felt like a very secure underground garage that is part of the hotel. (Parking at the other Courtyard in Arlington - Crystal City - is $24.00 per day.) Driving into DC it seems like you take a left out of the hotel, then another left and are all but immediately on a bridge crossing the Potomac. There is a close Metro station (Rosslyn) a short walk away.

All in all it was a delightful experience, very affordable (it seemed that DC was empty for Labor Day, so the rates were probably lower than usual) and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.