We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently wonderful stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year when we visit family in DC. Have not been disappointed yet. Staff consistently helpful and friendly. Work out room and pool consistently clean and well cared for. Rooms are clean and fresh, up to date and comfortable. Kids look forward to our visits each summer. Proximity to the Metro and great restaurants both in DC and Arlington is a definite plus. Proximity to Starbucks is a plus also...See you next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    155
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
142
66
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room was awesome, large, great bed, lots of pillows and very clean. Air conditioning was very powerful, allowing you to cool the room to any degree you like. Parking was only $10 day, secured underground and allowed us to come and go as we liked. Hotel is close to everything (restaurants around the corner - which we open late with lots of people - great food and quick easy place to have a drink). Liked being close to the action, took the car out later at night for night shots as parking was very easy to find late at night. Great value and place to stay, would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: King beds have tv's that are on an odd angle to the bed - double bed rooms have direct facing tv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice hotel close to the Metro station in Rosslyn. As was mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is an uphill walk from the Metro station, but it was not that bad. The staff was always very helpful, offering tips and suggestions when asked. The room was very clean. It was nice that the sink was outside the bathroom. Having three girls on the trip, that was appreciated. The room had a small patio outside, a nice feature. We were up on the 9th floor, so we had a bit of a view, but there are some taller buildings in the area. I wish the rest of our hotels on our trip were this nice. Parking was easy, I parked the van and took Metro the entire time we were there. We walked to Arlington Cemetery and the Iwo Jima memorial from the hotel. We had a king bed, with a pull out sofa. There was a Safeway grocery store a block away, so that helped keep food costs down. They had great ready to eat food. The rotisserie chicken was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I liked the hotel, but didn't exactly love it. The service was good, but one of the front desk women was sort of bitter (I don't really blame her though, it was around midnight when we arrived). Our room had a king bed and a pull out couch. The pull out couch was much too hard/ uncomfortable for me, so my dad ending up sleeping on it. Also, to get to the pool you walk through an area of conference rooms and then you walk through the fitness room. When we went to the pool, some of the conferences were still going on. It felt sort of weird walking through knowing that this business people could walk out anytime. The hotel has a shuttle to the metro, but I found to not be exactly punctual for pick-up. After staying for a few days we just started walking to the metro. The hotel is very close (five to ten minutes walking) from an underground mall (I believe called Crystal City Malls). There are plenty of food places there and some shopping. Also you can use the mall to reach the metro. I suggest buying your metrocard at an off time, even if it means going before you actually are riding the metro. If you walk across the street from the hotel, you can reach a McDonald's VERY quickly. The hotel is average, but the setup is sort of strange. It's a great distance from everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is spacious with 2 big beds . Very well located walking distance from the Metro Station , a few restaurants around . CVS near by where you can even buy card for the Metro.
Next street a rental car shop .
The only negative point a cleaning lady open our bedroom without knocking when we were inside .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk VA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My Family booked this hotel as a last minute deal to take a weekend trip up to DC. The hotel was clean, well decorated and hospitable. The parking is very reasonable for the price for the duration of the stay. We found the subway station about two blocks away for an easy walk.

The breakfast was amazing. It was just like a restaurant style ordering feature that is included in the price of the hotel. The staff was so friendly and dedicated that they made sure everyone got what they ordered. Even thou they had this hotel packed with every boy scout in the western hemisphere and a family reunion, they were very observant of every one at the place and made sure every one of our needs were met.

We had a little accident at the pool, my son was playing to hard and got sick, and the lifeguard was so nice and helpful and took care of us right a way. He was excellent!!

I would highly recommend this stay for any family that is looking for a nice hotel close to the metro and a staff that loves their jobs and wants to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived after ten for check in. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. I asked for a rollaway bed and she said that the room I had reservations for wouldn't accommodate another bed so she upgraded my room to a suite at no extra charge. So nice. The room was a two room suite with comfortable king bed...the bathroom tiny. We were only there for the night but were disappointed that were no places open to eat after ten in the vicinity of the hotel. It looked like a ghost town. Also, the snack bar in the hotel was closed as well. Parking was self parking in a garage. Hohum experience except for the upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite on check in, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.