We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is spacious with 2 big beds . Very well located walking distance from the Metro Station , a few restaurants around . CVS near by where you can even buy card for the Metro.
Next street a rental car shop .
The only negative point a cleaning lady open our bedroom without knocking when we were inside .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    171
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
161
71
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My Family booked this hotel as a last minute deal to take a weekend trip up to DC. The hotel was clean, well decorated and hospitable. The parking is very reasonable for the price for the duration of the stay. We found the subway station about two blocks away for an easy walk.

The breakfast was amazing. It was just like a restaurant style ordering feature that is included in the price of the hotel. The staff was so friendly and dedicated that they made sure everyone got what they ordered. Even thou they had this hotel packed with every boy scout in the western hemisphere and a family reunion, they were very observant of every one at the place and made sure every one of our needs were met.

We had a little accident at the pool, my son was playing to hard and got sick, and the lifeguard was so nice and helpful and took care of us right a way. He was excellent!!

I would highly recommend this stay for any family that is looking for a nice hotel close to the metro and a staff that loves their jobs and wants to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived after ten for check in. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. I asked for a rollaway bed and she said that the room I had reservations for wouldn't accommodate another bed so she upgraded my room to a suite at no extra charge. So nice. The room was a two room suite with comfortable king bed...the bathroom tiny. We were only there for the night but were disappointed that were no places open to eat after ten in the vicinity of the hotel. It looked like a ghost town. Also, the snack bar in the hotel was closed as well. Parking was self parking in a garage. Hohum experience except for the upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite on check in, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Level Contributor
392 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay at the Marriot Key Bridge was pretty good. Unfortunately, I had a 5th floor room on the corner and the A/C unit on the roof below was quite loud - all the time! And, I had to have my room key/card replace on six different occasions. What made my stay better were some really great employees. Omar, the Concierge, Juan at the bar, the Bellman, and the maid service. All of these people were all friendly and efficient. The location was pretty good in relationship to sightseeing and visiting Washington's great venues.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 7th floor. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a short drive away from Washington DC, and it is perfect. This hotel has a huge room, and the beds are soft and comfortable. The hotel is generally super clean, and the staff are always happy to give you maps of the city. There is a business centre, so you can surf the Internet and print things out. There is a great high speed wifi. In the room, we had a huge tv, and a vast table. The tv had loads of different channels. The toilets are clean, and it has a marble table. One concern is that the hotel is too far from a metro station, but it would be fine if you rented or brought a car with you. I rate this hotel 8.5/10.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sign of a great business is not that it never makes a mistake, but how it recovers from one. We had reservations for a busy holiday weekend for a suite, but upon check in, the hotel was oversold. We were put into a different room and our rate was adjusted and offered breakfast. A nice touch at check in and we were pleased with the room. This is your standard Courtyard, but its my favorite chain because there are no surprises. The room is comfortable, the lobby is nice and the restaurant is well priced. The location of the hotel was perfect, just a few blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station and there were several dining options near the hotel. Parking is a good value at $10 per day. We also like to visit Georgetown, just a couple of miles away. For families visiting the tourist sites in DC, this is an ideal property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may hear some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Many small touches add up to a very pleasant experience. Comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff, many amenities in the hotel, very reasonable rates and a super location make this a great choice when staying in the D.C. area. I loved that the windows opened, too, which is rarer than you think in hotels. After a few days, however, a few small deficiencies started to bother me just a little bit. They may seem nitpicky but I do think just a few minor improvements could make this an even better place to stay. The couch isn't particularly comfortable, and the clock in the room has a display that makes it impossible to see what time it is in the dark. When I'm in a different time zone and wake up in the middle of the night, I like to know what time it is without having to turn the light on. Also, the only toiletries provided are soap and shampoo. Lotion, but especially conditioner, seems like an essential that a Courtyard should provide. There is a small pool available, but the hours are sporadic, so if you were planning to return to the hotel after a morning of sightseeing and cool off in the pool, plan for something else. I'll end by affirming other reviewers' praise of the staff--very accommodating and professional. Friendly and helpful service is important these days, when travel can be so stressful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have a better view than rooms in the back, which just look another b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.