We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical marriott courtyard but service was better than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #30 of 47 hotels in Arlington
nc
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“typical marriott courtyard but service was better than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived after ten for check in. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. I asked for a rollaway bed and she said that the room I had reservations for wouldn't accommodate another bed so she upgraded my room to a suite at no extra charge. So nice. The room was a two room suite with comfortable king bed...the bathroom tiny. We were only there for the night but were disappointed that were no places open to eat after ten in the vicinity of the hotel. It looked like a ghost town. Also, the snack bar in the hotel was closed as well. Parking was self parking in a garage. Hohum experience except for the upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite on check in, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    138
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
124
59
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hills
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay at the Marriot Key Bridge was pretty good. Unfortunately, I had a 5th floor room on the corner and the A/C unit on the roof below was quite loud - all the time! And, I had to have my room key/card replace on six different occasions. What made my stay better were some really great employees. Omar, the Concierge, Juan at the bar, the Bellman, and the maid service. All of these people were all friendly and efficient. The location was pretty good in relationship to sightseeing and visiting Washington's great venues.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 7th floor. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a short drive away from Washington DC, and it is perfect. This hotel has a huge room, and the beds are soft and comfortable. The hotel is generally super clean, and the staff are always happy to give you maps of the city. There is a business centre, so you can surf the Internet and print things out. There is a great high speed wifi. In the room, we had a huge tv, and a vast table. The tv had loads of different channels. The toilets are clean, and it has a marble table. One concern is that the hotel is too far from a metro station, but it would be fine if you rented or brought a car with you. I rate this hotel 8.5/10.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sign of a great business is not that it never makes a mistake, but how it recovers from one. We had reservations for a busy holiday weekend for a suite, but upon check in, the hotel was oversold. We were put into a different room and our rate was adjusted and offered breakfast. A nice touch at check in and we were pleased with the room. This is your standard Courtyard, but its my favorite chain because there are no surprises. The room is comfortable, the lobby is nice and the restaurant is well priced. The location of the hotel was perfect, just a few blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station and there were several dining options near the hotel. Parking is a good value at $10 per day. We also like to visit Georgetown, just a couple of miles away. For families visiting the tourist sites in DC, this is an ideal property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may hear some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Many small touches add up to a very pleasant experience. Comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff, many amenities in the hotel, very reasonable rates and a super location make this a great choice when staying in the D.C. area. I loved that the windows opened, too, which is rarer than you think in hotels. After a few days, however, a few small deficiencies started to bother me just a little bit. They may seem nitpicky but I do think just a few minor improvements could make this an even better place to stay. The couch isn't particularly comfortable, and the clock in the room has a display that makes it impossible to see what time it is in the dark. When I'm in a different time zone and wake up in the middle of the night, I like to know what time it is without having to turn the light on. Also, the only toiletries provided are soap and shampoo. Lotion, but especially conditioner, seems like an essential that a Courtyard should provide. There is a small pool available, but the hours are sporadic, so if you were planning to return to the hotel after a morning of sightseeing and cool off in the pool, plan for something else. I'll end by affirming other reviewers' praise of the staff--very accommodating and professional. Friendly and helpful service is important these days, when travel can be so stressful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have a better view than rooms in the back, which just look another b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem and a great value. The rooms are well maintained, modern, and spacious. There on site bistro is convenient and serves a good quick meal. Being in a neighborhood is nice. The free on demand shuttle service till 10:00 pm saves $$$$$$. The 89.00 weekday and weekend rate for DC was surprising. There are plenty of restaurants and stores in walking distance. There is a car rental and dry cleaners next door. Roslyn metro center is close by. Stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel after "passing" on a cheaper hotel that offered free parking. We just needed a safe place to stay while passing through the area. Our family of 2 adults & 2 small children had a comfortable stay in a king suite with sofa pullout sleeper. The room wasn't as spacious as we are accustomed to but it worked for an overnight stay. If planning a longer stay, we would look for something with a bit more room. Once the coffee table was moved and the pullout was set up, the sleeping area was a little confining.

Another reason we chose this hotel is because of the $10 parking fee...other area hotels charge as much as $25. A nice feature about the parking is that it is gated and is only accessible with a valid room key.

We did not have an opportunity to use the pool but did notice that it is smaller than other indoor pool areas.....better for lap swimming.

Although we did not have the time to go into DC, the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the nearby metro station.

Upon departure from the hotel, the front desk attendant assisted us with a map and verbal directions to the Iwo Jima monument and Arlington National Cemetery...both being very easily located from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.