We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
dc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average place, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

To me, this place was an average 3 start hotel. Nothing was wrong with it, it was clean, bed was comfortable, but there were a few things that would make me choose another hotel next time.
-Clorine smell overpowering the minute the doors open into the lobby. The hotel pool is located on the same floor and the entire 4 days I was there, everything I walked into the lobby I smelled the chlorine. The smell was not apparent on the other floors. Perhaps they should ventilate the pool a bit more.
-No hair dryer in the room and when I asked at the reception I was told there was one in the room. I know to look in strange places for hair dryers and I knew there wasn't one but it seemed like the receptionist didn't believe me. At least when I returned to the room at the end of the day there was a hair dryer.
-Returned one evening to construction on the floor and the door handle completely off my door with wood shavings on the floor on a mat and tools and door handles on my sink next to my personal items. I called the front desk to enquire about what was happening and why I hadn't been notified and again was told there was a note left in my room the previous day. Again, I know to look for things in the room and felt like the receptionist was again telling me how things were instead of providing customer service.

Perhaps this is a good place for families who want a cheaper option than staying in DC, but for business travellers or couples, I'd suggest choosing one of the many other options in the area or hope that their staff gets some improved Marriott customer service training.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    140
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
126
59
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed overnight a week ago. Very nice hotel with extremely comfortable beds. The location was perfect, right near the Metro and downtown DC. The room was good sized (family of 5). Walls are paper thin. We could hear the guy next to us coughing. Who knows what he heard from us! We found some ants in the room. If you're not a germaphobe like I am, this place won't disappoint. Bathrooms without sinks in them drive me nuts. Touching the door handle made me cringe. Checking out was inferential, as there is no documentation in the room. Nice hotel, will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overnight stay with a group. Very nice hotel - appears new or recently updated - sleek, well-appointed lobby and rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms with separate sink, nice breakfast area with reasonable breakfast menu and 'package'. Underground parking for fee. Staff very pleasant and professional. Did not use pool or other amenities due to short stay. Reasonable rates for nice hotel - would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and honestly could not fault it. It's a great location, close to the Rosslyn metro station that will see you in downtown DC in around 15 to 20 mins. Room was large, bed was huge and staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wanted to stay closer to the mall but the rates were outrageous and they charged a daily parking fee of 20-30 dollars. We decided to stay at the Rosslyn Courtyard which is very close to the Rosslyn station...1/2 mile walk and even closer to a Starbucks. The Metro took us everywhere we need to go so we did not use the car that much except to go to the Air and Space at Dulles. Rooms were fine (no views) beds were comfortable and staff was fine. WOuld recommend to families who are ok travelling the metro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in early April for long weekend to DC with our two kids (9 and 10). Metro is within walking distance, and the hotel's shuttle will drop you off at a few locations as well. The hotel was nice, pool was good for the kids after a long day of walking. The breakfast deal is a little strange, we opted out of the "special". Great sushi restaurant for carryout behind the hotel, as well as a Dominos pizza.

Room Tip: If you are told there are no rooms with two beds, demand that they find one. Somehow, they do. ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating and its in a good location. Very close to DC / Georgetown and you don't have to pay those big prices of a downtown hotel. Parking is reasonable here. The beds are pretty comfy as well are the pillows. Parking garage is easy to access. Overall a great experience would def stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;