We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfy Bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed overnight a week ago. Very nice hotel with extremely comfortable beds. The location was perfect, right near the Metro and downtown DC. The room was good sized (family of 5). Walls are paper thin. We could hear the guy next to us coughing. Who knows what he heard from us! We found some ants in the room. If you're not a germaphobe like I am, this place won't disappoint. Bathrooms without sinks in them drive me nuts. Touching the door handle made me cringe. Checking out was inferential, as there is no documentation in the room. Nice hotel, will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    168
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
158
71
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overnight stay with a group. Very nice hotel - appears new or recently updated - sleek, well-appointed lobby and rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms with separate sink, nice breakfast area with reasonable breakfast menu and 'package'. Underground parking for fee. Staff very pleasant and professional. Did not use pool or other amenities due to short stay. Reasonable rates for nice hotel - would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and honestly could not fault it. It's a great location, close to the Rosslyn metro station that will see you in downtown DC in around 15 to 20 mins. Room was large, bed was huge and staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wanted to stay closer to the mall but the rates were outrageous and they charged a daily parking fee of 20-30 dollars. We decided to stay at the Rosslyn Courtyard which is very close to the Rosslyn station...1/2 mile walk and even closer to a Starbucks. The Metro took us everywhere we need to go so we did not use the car that much except to go to the Air and Space at Dulles. Rooms were fine (no views) beds were comfortable and staff was fine. WOuld recommend to families who are ok travelling the metro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in early April for long weekend to DC with our two kids (9 and 10). Metro is within walking distance, and the hotel's shuttle will drop you off at a few locations as well. The hotel was nice, pool was good for the kids after a long day of walking. The breakfast deal is a little strange, we opted out of the "special". Great sushi restaurant for carryout behind the hotel, as well as a Dominos pizza.

Room Tip: If you are told there are no rooms with two beds, demand that they find one. Somehow, they do. ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating and its in a good location. Very close to DC / Georgetown and you don't have to pay those big prices of a downtown hotel. Parking is reasonable here. The beds are pretty comfy as well are the pillows. Parking garage is easy to access. Overall a great experience would def stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first family trip to Arlington,VA. The hotel is situated close to restaurants, shops, and monuments within walking distance. It is also only a few blocks from the Metro Station - which was great when we wanted to travel quickly and for a great price to visit DC. We parked our vehicle when we arrived, and did not need to use it again until it was time to check out. Would definitely stay there again next time we visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#38 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.