We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PICK ANOTHER HOTEL!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Centereach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PICK ANOTHER HOTEL!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I don't know why everyone thinks this is such a great hotel. The only good thing about it was the close location to the Metro.
Everytime we needed to use the shuttle the driver was "not available at the moment," and it only goes 1 mile away from the hotel, will NOT take you to DC. We had awful neighbors, first night the room next door was smoking weed, nothing was done about it. Second night, the neighbors were having an argument. Last night there, teenagers were screaming in the hallways and slamming doors at 3am. Nothing was done about it! The breakfast is mediocre... not a buffet. You have three choices practically and thats it (not worth 30 dollars every morning.)
Asked for a late checkout, was given one. Put some of our bags in the car before sightseeing the last morning, left some stuff in the room (jackets, souvenirs, food and drinks) because we couldn't carry it all in one trip. Came back from sightseeing, door was WIDE open and our stuff was THROWN AWAY! The manager said that they were under the impression that we checked out (we NEVER went to the desk to tell them we did yet.) And then proceeded to tell us there was nothing he could do. We lost over $50.00 worth of stuff and after arguing for an hour and a half he only comped us back for $40.00 of it. This place is a joke. Do not waste your time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    171
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
161
71
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Courtyard was a great one. Friendly faces at the counter and a nice lobby and bistro. The elevators were large and pretty, hallways wide and bright, and everything was decorated tastefully throughout. The room was large and bright with a nice view. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of outlets. There was also a nice alcove/space for the ice bucket and glasses. The bathroom was large and the oversized bath towels were a nice touch. Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro along with oatmeal and other breakfast items. Very pleasant to sit and eat and read the paper.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here with my daughter's volleyball team for the weekend. When we arrived at 7:00 our room happened to be ready for check in. The lobby and the rooms were clean. We did have to ask for extra towels, but had no problem getting them the hotel staff. There are some restaurants within walking distance, which made it nice. The hotel is right across the river from D.C. and was a very easy drive to the convention center. There was a bistro there, but we didn't have any food from there. The food I saw from there looked really good though. We took the bistro area over one night just sitting around talking and letting the girls have a good time, and we got no complaints from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for people who are touring Washington. The Metro station is a short walk away and it is only a ten minute subway ride to the major Washington attractions. The neighbourhood in Arlington where the hotel is located is very nice, with lots of restaurants, grocery stores and a pharmacy. Extremely convenient. The price paid for our room was very reasonable for a major city and the parking fee ($10 per day with in-and-out privileges) was also pretty good. The service was excellent; the staff was very friendly and willing to help us with any questions about touring the city. The room was clean and quite spacious for two. However, the rad/furnace in our room was extremely irritating. It was incredibly loud and was on constantly. It didn`t ever turn off, which made the room exceedingly dry (when I woke up on our first morning there, I felt like I had to pry my eyelids off of my eyes to open them) and was rather annoying when trying to sleep. The view is also terrible, but we were not in the Washington area to savour the view from our hotel room! Really, though, the rad is my only true complaint about this hotel. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights when attending a business meeting nearby. It was a good choice; bed comfortable, free internet in room, staff extremely friendly and helpful, an appealing choice at breakfast (not included in room rate). Lots of restaurants nearby and a few minutes walk from Rosslyn metro. I saved $100 by paying in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked a 4 night stay here for the inaugaral festivities Jan 2013. The price was pretty reasonable considering how close we were to metro ( an easy 10-15min walking distance), the proximity to other amenities ( restaurants Cafe Asia, Quizno's Dominoes literally around the corner). Also the fact it had a heated pool and option for on-site dining gave it a lot value.

My only wish is that they provided a breakfast- I would have been happy with a 'free' continental selection. This would have really provided some additional value considering the cost. But no worries- There was a SafeWay Grocery store as well as a CVS within walking distance. Our room had a small but usable refridgerator. No microwave though.

The heated pool was clean and cozy- Just right for my 5yo and 2yo to get the wiggles out. Note that pool closes at 10pm. The gym looked small but was clean and seemed functional.

At the time we stayed-parking was $10 day. Not too bad considering the area. In DC think long and hard before renting a car. We drove from NC and just left the car in the garage the entire time. The transportation system (Metro) can take you to most of the tourist attractions. A one day pass is about $14 for each person 4 and up- I can only imagine what parking must be like cost as well as hassle of trying to find a spot on a regular day- much less a day when there is a convention in town. Save yourself the headache and just hop on the Metro. They have a hotel shuttle that will come and pick you up/drop you off at the metro with an advance phone call. But we found the walk doable with a double stroller. Sidewalks and crosswalks the enitre way.

Mangaged to grab some shrimp dumplings at their on-site cafe, which were decent. Wish they had some kid friendly fare- grilled cheese/pita pizza/ carrot sticks with a dipping sauce or something. Most of the food seemed geared towards the health concious buisiness traveler. They also have a little snack/candy store where you can grab some chips/water and get the cost charged to your room

The staff and service was wonderful. A very nice family friendly hotel with slight modern twist. I would definitely consider staying here again especially if the price were a bit lower say maybe $100-$150. The value at that price would hard to be beat. We paid $389 a night for a single with a pullout sofa bed on the 8th floor. A bit steep- but once again it was Inaugaration weekend. Other places in similar locations were charging $1000 a night with 4 night mininums or completely booked the day after the election in November. Just FYI.

We are marriott rewards participants. So we have stayed in lots of Marriotts. We found this place to be a pretty good represenatitive of the chain. Not the most upscale of the bunch. But gets the job done. Who comes to DC for panoramic views and resort-like hotel rooms- Get out and See the sites! Take in the History!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My daughter now resides in Arlington and this was the closest hotel to her apartment. I now have a hotel of choice when visiting from California. Very friendly staff, location is great, just over the river for DC events, and I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.