We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Lon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights when attending a business meeting nearby. It was a good choice; bed comfortable, free internet in room, staff extremely friendly and helpful, an appealing choice at breakfast (not included in room rate). Lots of restaurants nearby and a few minutes walk from Rosslyn metro. I saved $100 by paying in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    168
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
159
71
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked a 4 night stay here for the inaugaral festivities Jan 2013. The price was pretty reasonable considering how close we were to metro ( an easy 10-15min walking distance), the proximity to other amenities ( restaurants Cafe Asia, Quizno's Dominoes literally around the corner). Also the fact it had a heated pool and option for on-site dining gave it a lot value.

My only wish is that they provided a breakfast- I would have been happy with a 'free' continental selection. This would have really provided some additional value considering the cost. But no worries- There was a SafeWay Grocery store as well as a CVS within walking distance. Our room had a small but usable refridgerator. No microwave though.

The heated pool was clean and cozy- Just right for my 5yo and 2yo to get the wiggles out. Note that pool closes at 10pm. The gym looked small but was clean and seemed functional.

At the time we stayed-parking was $10 day. Not too bad considering the area. In DC think long and hard before renting a car. We drove from NC and just left the car in the garage the entire time. The transportation system (Metro) can take you to most of the tourist attractions. A one day pass is about $14 for each person 4 and up- I can only imagine what parking must be like cost as well as hassle of trying to find a spot on a regular day- much less a day when there is a convention in town. Save yourself the headache and just hop on the Metro. They have a hotel shuttle that will come and pick you up/drop you off at the metro with an advance phone call. But we found the walk doable with a double stroller. Sidewalks and crosswalks the enitre way.

Mangaged to grab some shrimp dumplings at their on-site cafe, which were decent. Wish they had some kid friendly fare- grilled cheese/pita pizza/ carrot sticks with a dipping sauce or something. Most of the food seemed geared towards the health concious buisiness traveler. They also have a little snack/candy store where you can grab some chips/water and get the cost charged to your room

The staff and service was wonderful. A very nice family friendly hotel with slight modern twist. I would definitely consider staying here again especially if the price were a bit lower say maybe $100-$150. The value at that price would hard to be beat. We paid $389 a night for a single with a pullout sofa bed on the 8th floor. A bit steep- but once again it was Inaugaration weekend. Other places in similar locations were charging $1000 a night with 4 night mininums or completely booked the day after the election in November. Just FYI.

We are marriott rewards participants. So we have stayed in lots of Marriotts. We found this place to be a pretty good represenatitive of the chain. Not the most upscale of the bunch. But gets the job done. Who comes to DC for panoramic views and resort-like hotel rooms- Get out and See the sites! Take in the History!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My daughter now resides in Arlington and this was the closest hotel to her apartment. I now have a hotel of choice when visiting from California. Very friendly staff, location is great, just over the river for DC events, and I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

When checking in (at 2:30 pm) the lady told us that she really wanted us to have our room immediately. She also said, you are staying several days, I'll give you an upgrade (no cost). Rooms are spacious and clean as expected. Do not expect the same quality of work done by the chamber made if staying for several days. Their breakfast is good. Their lobby is (as with all modern looking courtyards) comfortable to spend time or work. Service oriented attitude. We came to spend some days touring at DC and they have a good garage for $10 a day which totally serves its purpose. Even if not driving to the city it is located five minutes away walking distance from the subway station. If traveling with family, it is definitely worthwhile paying for the breakfast when making the reservation. It will save you good money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Consider staying at the Rosslyn Courtyard when in Washington DC. It is on the Virginia side of the Potomac but a quick Metro ride from all the major attractions. This is the standard Courtyard drill that Marriott has perfected; comfortable, functional rooms; lobby restaurant with affordable quick meals and lots of TV screens in the lobby for the latest news, etc.

The Rosslyn Metro station is a five block walk. There are several chain restaurants and two Starbuck's within easy walking distance. A walk up Clarendon Boulevard to the courthouse district makes more restaurants available and an 8 screen movie theater (AMC Courthouse Plaza 8). You can also Metro from Rosslyn to the Courthouse stop on the Orange line.

You can continue on Clarendon to the Clarendon neighborhood which has more great restaurants and shopping, including the Clarendon Market Commons. Also available via the Orange Metro line.

Also within walking distance is the US Marine Corps Memorial, walk north on Clarendon to Ft Meyer Drive and then east. You can't miss it. Continue a short distance and you will be at the Netherlands Carillion and one of the best views of Washington. Directly east, is the western edge of Arlington National Cemetery. You can walk through the gate and stroll the grounds.

Unless I have to absolutely have to stay downtown or in Pentagon City, the Rosslyn Courtyard serves me well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Courtyard Marriott is about as easy and convenient as you can get in Northern Virginia, and a great rate. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very nice -- a little small, but better than other hotels its age. We were in the DC area for a wedding and this was where everyone else stayed. The lobby's size and furnishing made it a very convenient place to meet up. My only criticism is that breakfast wasn't included in the rate as it is in many other area hotels at this price point. That said, the breakfast menu was excellent and not over-priced, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I checked trip advisor as I always do before any of my trips and the reviews of this hotel was totally accurate. Service good, hotel clean, location good, my pre-teens liked the pool. Only negative rooms are small. Thanks again trip advisor!

Well many of you know how it is when you go to a nice hotel and find everything as reviewed sometimes even better but then the water pressure in the shower is a weak wimper...well not here! Wow this was wonderful surprise, powerful, no leaking shower head that cant be adjusted........5 stars for the water pressure and shower head here! Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#38 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.