We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel just over the River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel just over the River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My daughter now resides in Arlington and this was the closest hotel to her apartment. I now have a hotel of choice when visiting from California. Very friendly staff, location is great, just over the river for DC events, and I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

When checking in (at 2:30 pm) the lady told us that she really wanted us to have our room immediately. She also said, you are staying several days, I'll give you an upgrade (no cost). Rooms are spacious and clean as expected. Do not expect the same quality of work done by the chamber made if staying for several days. Their breakfast is good. Their lobby is (as with all modern looking courtyards) comfortable to spend time or work. Service oriented attitude. We came to spend some days touring at DC and they have a good garage for $10 a day which totally serves its purpose. Even if not driving to the city it is located five minutes away walking distance from the subway station. If traveling with family, it is definitely worthwhile paying for the breakfast when making the reservation. It will save you good money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Consider staying at the Rosslyn Courtyard when in Washington DC. It is on the Virginia side of the Potomac but a quick Metro ride from all the major attractions. This is the standard Courtyard drill that Marriott has perfected; comfortable, functional rooms; lobby restaurant with affordable quick meals and lots of TV screens in the lobby for the latest news, etc.

The Rosslyn Metro station is a five block walk. There are several chain restaurants and two Starbuck's within easy walking distance. A walk up Clarendon Boulevard to the courthouse district makes more restaurants available and an 8 screen movie theater (AMC Courthouse Plaza 8). You can also Metro from Rosslyn to the Courthouse stop on the Orange line.

You can continue on Clarendon to the Clarendon neighborhood which has more great restaurants and shopping, including the Clarendon Market Commons. Also available via the Orange Metro line.

Also within walking distance is the US Marine Corps Memorial, walk north on Clarendon to Ft Meyer Drive and then east. You can't miss it. Continue a short distance and you will be at the Netherlands Carillion and one of the best views of Washington. Directly east, is the western edge of Arlington National Cemetery. You can walk through the gate and stroll the grounds.

Unless I have to absolutely have to stay downtown or in Pentagon City, the Rosslyn Courtyard serves me well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Courtyard Marriott is about as easy and convenient as you can get in Northern Virginia, and a great rate. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very nice -- a little small, but better than other hotels its age. We were in the DC area for a wedding and this was where everyone else stayed. The lobby's size and furnishing made it a very convenient place to meet up. My only criticism is that breakfast wasn't included in the rate as it is in many other area hotels at this price point. That said, the breakfast menu was excellent and not over-priced, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank American_Abroad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I checked trip advisor as I always do before any of my trips and the reviews of this hotel was totally accurate. Service good, hotel clean, location good, my pre-teens liked the pool. Only negative rooms are small. Thanks again trip advisor!

Well many of you know how it is when you go to a nice hotel and find everything as reviewed sometimes even better but then the water pressure in the shower is a weak wimper...well not here! Wow this was wonderful surprise, powerful, no leaking shower head that cant be adjusted........5 stars for the water pressure and shower head here! Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missionsfornations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just got back from our first trip to DC. Stayed at the Courtyard in Arlington. Great location for us! First, it was a quick trip from Reagan airport. Next, we saved money by staying on the "other side of the river." Thirdly, it was a few minutes walk to the Metro station with a Starbucks on the way. And, the hotel is just around the corner from some great restaurants.
The hotel itself is what we expect from a Courtyard - clean, comfortable, and friendly. The room was nice and modern and the bed and pillows comfortable. The lobby has a fireplace, TV, and current reading materials. There is a "quick bite to eat" place there, but we never ate there. Our best example of great service while we were there is the following. We asked for a taxi to be scheduled for us at a certain time to get to a theater - which it was. After the taxi being 15 minutes late and called a couple of times, one of the cute guest services ladies at the front desk ran out into the freezing cold and hailed a taxi from the curb for us. What service! Everyone there was more than helpful, informed and super friendly. Stay here for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

great location, close to metro and close to DC, nice area, very walkable.
the hotel was extremely clean and well kept, good service. seemed to be new or recently renovated.
cheap for this area.
in short, great value, a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mihafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing