We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place &value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place &value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

great location, close to metro and close to DC, nice area, very walkable.
the hotel was extremely clean and well kept, good service. seemed to be new or recently renovated.
cheap for this area.
in short, great value, a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    140
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
126
59
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are big fan of Marriott and we chose this hotel because it was close to the metro station and not too expensive.
the hotel was welcoming and comfortable, the personnel was kind and helpful and the room, although small was comfortable and clean.
the metro station close by was great, you can go anywhere and it only takes few minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great hotel at a great price
Room was modern and clean
Pool was nice size and clean
Close to restaurants and downtown streets within walking distance
Close proximity to Georgetown and GWU- if you have the car
Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I made this reservation a month in advance, We even called ahead from the road and when we arrived at night the room was not clean. But, the staff was very courteous and cleaned while we went out,We finally got into the room about 11 PM. The room was large but seriously lacking, no glasses. Bed very hard, pillows remind me of a very small bag of marshmallows, sheets very scratchy, hence the reference to hay and the comforter extremely thin like a spread from the 1960s. Antiiquated, noisy ventilation system. I never do these reviews, I am not a complainer, but this was quite a surprise for a chain such as Marriott. Sorry Courtyard, we won't be back, back to Homewood.

Maryann - Philadelphia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and the room was as comfortable as could be. Everything was clean and well-maintained, and it was clear that the hotel pays close attention to the little details (e.g. easily-reachable power outlets, adjustable viewing angles for the TV). The complimentary wireless internet worked just fine, and our room even had a balcony. The king bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. There were decent breakfast options in the lobby, and there is a Starbucks across the street. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Rosslyn Metro stop (keep in mind that it’s all downhill), and it’s about a ten-minute walk to the Courthouse area. There is a complimentary shuttle that will take guests to/from those Metro stops as well as other nearby places, but it’s on a first-come, first-serve basis. The parking garage is safe and underneath the hotel, so the elevator enables guests to go from their car to their room without having to go outside (and at ten dollars per night, it’s a great deal for the area). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Arlington and DC.

Cons: Very few… the toiletries provided by the hotel seemed cheap (and they didn’t provide lotion), and the indoor pool hours make no sense (it opens at 10AM, but I like to take a dip to wake up in the morning… and it closes at 9PM).

Room Tip: There is ongoing construction on the other side of Clarendon Blvd. Shouldn't be an issue at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I travel frequently on business. This is a great hotel the rooms are clean and modern. Most of all what I appreciate is the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding as well. I recommend it next time you need to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Old hotel, rooms but clean & quite. TV is displayed in a weird area next to the closet which causes bit of inconvenience till you get used to it otherwise, Good hotel & very good & safe area, close by everything.

Room Tip: High floors are always quite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.