We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are big fan of Marriott and we chose this hotel because it was close to the metro station and not too expensive.
the hotel was welcoming and comfortable, the personnel was kind and helpful and the room, although small was comfortable and clean.
the metro station close by was great, you can go anywhere and it only takes few minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    155
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
142
66
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel at a great price
Room was modern and clean
Pool was nice size and clean
Close to restaurants and downtown streets within walking distance
Close proximity to Georgetown and GWU- if you have the car
Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I made this reservation a month in advance, We even called ahead from the road and when we arrived at night the room was not clean. But, the staff was very courteous and cleaned while we went out,We finally got into the room about 11 PM. The room was large but seriously lacking, no glasses. Bed very hard, pillows remind me of a very small bag of marshmallows, sheets very scratchy, hence the reference to hay and the comforter extremely thin like a spread from the 1960s. Antiiquated, noisy ventilation system. I never do these reviews, I am not a complainer, but this was quite a surprise for a chain such as Marriott. Sorry Courtyard, we won't be back, back to Homewood.

Maryann - Philadelphia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and the room was as comfortable as could be. Everything was clean and well-maintained, and it was clear that the hotel pays close attention to the little details (e.g. easily-reachable power outlets, adjustable viewing angles for the TV). The complimentary wireless internet worked just fine, and our room even had a balcony. The king bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. There were decent breakfast options in the lobby, and there is a Starbucks across the street. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Rosslyn Metro stop (keep in mind that it’s all downhill), and it’s about a ten-minute walk to the Courthouse area. There is a complimentary shuttle that will take guests to/from those Metro stops as well as other nearby places, but it’s on a first-come, first-serve basis. The parking garage is safe and underneath the hotel, so the elevator enables guests to go from their car to their room without having to go outside (and at ten dollars per night, it’s a great deal for the area). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Arlington and DC.

Cons: Very few… the toiletries provided by the hotel seemed cheap (and they didn’t provide lotion), and the indoor pool hours make no sense (it opens at 10AM, but I like to take a dip to wake up in the morning… and it closes at 9PM).

Room Tip: There is ongoing construction on the other side of Clarendon Blvd. Shouldn't be an issue at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I travel frequently on business. This is a great hotel the rooms are clean and modern. Most of all what I appreciate is the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding as well. I recommend it next time you need to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Old hotel, rooms but clean & quite. TV is displayed in a weird area next to the closet which causes bit of inconvenience till you get used to it otherwise, Good hotel & very good & safe area, close by everything.

Room Tip: High floors are always quite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. Room was clean, (queen beds) staff was pleasant, location was reasonable, price was good for the area. But very short on details. The hotel does have WiFi, but my IPhone worked much faster when I turned the WiFi off. The TV was new and terrific, but every night when the Olympics began the stations broadcasting the Olympics scrambled and became unwatchable. The man sent to fix the problem could only agree that, yes they were scrambled, and promised to return, which he never did. The restaurant offered only a few hamburgers after breakfast and they would have to find the person who makes them. All of this made it seem like alot of expenses were spared, and made the hotel less desirable to be in when between events.

The location was good, a couple of blocks to the Metro which is a great way to get around the Washington DC area. Just know that the walk back is almost all uphill, which can be a challange after a long day.

Nothing real bad, but came up short in too many areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.