We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel was just what we were looking for. We stayed over the weekend, we got a great rate for the area. A great rate with great amenities. One room queen suite was just fine for my husband & 2 small children. They slept on the pull out sofa. A very clean, comfortable, and bright room. The hotel was very quiet, I never heard noise coming from outside, or from any other rooms. A key was needed to access your floor from the elevator, although we never felt unsafe in the hotel or in the area in general. A Starbucks was located across the street., Ruby Tuesdays, and a grocer nearby. The breakfast was very good with a great selection. The microwave popcorn in the room really hit the spot when we arrived & hadn't done our shopping yet. They were very good w/our two little girls, they really enjoyed the free cookies in the lobby each evening. We would definitely stay at this location on any return trips to the area. The only difficulty we had was in finding the hotel, even w/a GPS. We are not familiar w/the area & it was a bit tricky.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    118
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
110
51
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed here the first weekend in December and were extremely impressed with the hotel. It's only a few blocks from the Metro which makes it so easy to go into Washington. We parked our car in the underground garage on Friday and didn't use it until we left on Sunday. There are various restaurants and shops nearby (CVS & Safeway). We had a suite with our own kitchen area and plenty of space to relax. The breakfast buffet was quite good with lots of choices and a fairly large dining area. The cookies at night were a nice treat. Having researched some of our favorite hotels in D.C., we were surprised at how expensive they were - especially adding in parking and taxes. This choice of hotel in Arlington was an excellent value. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

This hotel is very close to the metro – so much so that I rolled my luggage from the metro to the hotel (it is a bit uphill though). It is a short walking distance to many eateries and Starbucks. The hotel provided both hot and cold breakfast options and dinner Monday – Thursday. There was a small gym onsite with a few treadmills, an elliptical, a bike, some free weight and a bench. There is a Gold’s Gym down the street, but I never made it there.
The hotel is in a relatively quite area. I felt safe to walk around by myself. The hotel has standard amenities - nothing over the top. The room was nice – the same as all the other Marriott hotels. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Actually I was quite surprised by the amenities offered by the hotel. From the complementary breakfast, to the no hassle use of the computer to print boarding passes. The hotel provides the perfect ambiance of peace and tranquility after a long day of sightseeing. The location was a short walk to the Metro station. Also if you did not want to walk, there are taxis in the area.
What I like the most was the cleanliness of the room the short walk to the metro.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

My coworker and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days to attend a traning course in Arlington. Our training was 1.5 miles away from the hotel, and while driving is pretty much impossible in Washington DC area due to parking issues, we had a lovely walk every morning and evening- it's a safe area and lots of places to eat and shop. The hotel is brand new and GORGEOUS!!! You will be blown away by the decor and the cleanliness of this hotel. It is so gorgeous. The beds are comfortable, you get a free dinner Mondays thru Wednesdays, the pool is great, fitness center is nice, and breakfast is delicious! The metro is right out the backdoor- in the courtyard, which is so nice to have because you can sit out there and relax in the evenings. The only downside is that the woman at the front desk is lacking any type of brain activity. She refused to process our tax exempt forms because she did not know how and just kept repeating "not at this property, not at this property". She did not know how to get us out of the parking garage, she would not allow us to pay at the front desk and you could not pay in the garage either, so she made us late for our training class the last day. Duing the entire parking garage issue there was a man in the parking gargae trying to get us to put our windows down and talk to us (we were totally alone with him in the parking garage) and when we called the front desk and asked her to please send someone down to help us or call the police her response was "uh...I understand you are scared but nobody else is here and I cannot help you. Sorry." I am writing a formal letter to the hotel to complain about this woman, but other than that this hotel is wonderful. Hopefully more than one person complains about this front desk woman and she gets fired b/c other than her the hotel would be PERFECT!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

This is a 'bargain' hotel located within walking distance to Georgetown. It is easy to find with the GPS. We arrived late on a Thursday and had no problem checking in. We stayed in a studio room and it was fine. The bed was a bit older, but other than that it was perfect. No real noise coming from the other rooms. The breakfast was very good. They have a waffle maker, fresh fruits, many different choices and it is a full breakfast- no plastic dishes etc. The parking is easy and it costs $12 per day. To take a taxi back from Washington costs under $10. We highly recommend this hotel. It is a very good location, which is walking distance to the Metro and the Safeway market. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The surrounding area seemed secure. We found the staff to be low key, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I have stayed in Rosslyn several times for work and pleasure trips. In my opinion, the Residence Inn is the best overall value in the DC area! An easy walk to the metro and you can be anywhere in 20-30 minutes. We enjoyed the extra space of the room and with a quick trip to Safeway had the fridge stocked for the week.

We had breakfast each morning, and while it was basically the same each day, the quality was good and it saved us time and $$. They also affer dinner Monday - Thursday and while it was not gormet, we ate twice and it was fine. Another great time and money saver! There is a PC / printer available in the lobby and a small fitness center.

I had some problems getting my wireless internet to work in the room, but the wired service was fine (and free).

We did not encounter anything but excellent service from the front desk, housekeeping, and other staff.

It is not the Ritz, but if you are looking for comfortable and affordable, this is your place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.