We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very spacious room close to metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very spacious room close to metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had a brief stay at the hotel.. only 1 night so my experience is limited. The staff member checking me in was great. The room very spacious and had all the comforts you could wish for (it had a kitchenette) a great deal for $119 (OCT '13)

My only negative would be, I asked a staff member for directions and she was not able to tell me (it was for a place 10 min walk away, as turned out later). She did look on Google but could only come with a way where I would have to change busses twice)... I understand staff may not know all of Washington but at least the area around the hotel. As criticism goes that's a minor issue.

The good:
- metro is close
- room is spacious
- great to have a kitchenette

The not so good:
- ... nothing springs to mind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    134
    31
    18
    5
See reviews for
130
59
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the 2013 Marine Corps Marathon. I could not be more pleased with my decision. We got to the hotel early Saturday morning, and we were able to get in to our room right away. The front desk employee gave us a printed sheet advising us that breakfast would start early, at 5 AM, to help out runners and their families. We were also given easy directions to the start of the marathon and returning from the marathon. Getting to the start from this hotel was a simple walk. It was maybe a mile, but it didn't seem that long. There were lots of others walking to the start as well. The hotel is even closer to the finish, maybe a quarter a mile. The hotel was nothing to fancy, but very comfortable, and everyone was nice and more than helpful.

Besides being an ideal location for the marathon, it was a great location for sightseeing. Just a block or two from the Metro, everywhere is easy access. It's also just a short walk over the bridge to Georgetown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property before, but this time around was an experience I would like to forget. The front desk person, Cecile, was rude and argued over parking. My confirmation said parking was $14 per night. She said it was $16. I have never had a customer service person argue over $2 before. Then the room was was smokey, even though it was a non-smoking hotel. The air conditioner was loud and the overall experience left me with a bad impression of the care the personnel at this hotel gives to it's customers. There is a Courtyard Marriott up the street thatI would recommend. Parking is less money and although there is no breakfast included, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because the price was right and the location close to Rosslyn metro and the easy key bridge walk into Georgetown (on dedicated pedestrian/bicycle lanes), but were pleasantly surprised by the nice little suite, very well equipped. But I especially want to say the breakfast room was well run. While the food was pretty much your standard breakfast room fare, there was better than average variety, but most notably we were welcomed as we came in by Maria, who also went around with a fresh coffee pot topping off coffee. Everything was kept well supplied, which as we all know, isn't always the case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years. It is always a real pleasure to check-in. The front office staff is amazing. The great thing is that the staff has been the same for years, which is positive. The dining staff is also great: always ready to help: by bringing you more coffee, helping removing your plates. The housekeeping is great, thanks to Miss Fatiha Harir: The room are always clean, bathroom, shower, bed sheets and pillows always fresh. The entire staff is always ready to do the extra mile for you. Kudos to all of them.
In addition, this hotel is really centrally located: few minutes from the metro, not for from downtown DC, Arlington cemetery, just name it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I believe in paying a compliment where it is due but also constructively complaining when that is warranted. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights 09/19-22/2013 while visiting DC. I had researched a few hotels and found that my dollar would go farther staying in Arlington instead of DC. We were very happy with the Residence Rosslyn. The room was clean, spacious, and equipped with a kitchen hotplate, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and sink. I got this on a AAA rate for $98/night. Although I had to pay to park $14/n after tax it was still cheaper than hotels of comparable size and quality. One great thing was the free breakfast, although at busy times the seating was a little hard to find and another was the close proximity to the Metro. We were 2 -3 blocks from the Rosslym Metro which had the blue and orange lines that would take you practically anywhere the DC tourist would want to go. The restaurant selection in the immediate neighborhood is sparce but just 2 subway stops into Arlington gives you a ton of choices.
I would definitly stay here again. I was able to park the car on Thursday night and not get into it again until Sunday when we were leaving.

Jeff

Room Tip: Don't think that you can get a room that looks into DC, the hotel is surrounded by large skyscap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. Rooms are really clean and the staff VERY friendly. The location is great for those with business in the District, it's right across the Potomac and the Metro is nearby. Parking is not included but it is a secure lot under the building with card key access after hours.
They offer a complimentary dinner and breakfast with the dinner changing daily. We didn't have that but did try the breakfast buffet. Nothing out of the ordinary here except for one thing: Maria. Maria is a lady working the breakfast shift busing tables. She greeted every guest with a hearty "Good Morning!" and made us feel so welcome. Her attitude and demeanor turned the ordinary breakfast into something special! The front desk staff is not far behind. A room can be a room, but the welcome we received made a big difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.