We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years. It is always a real pleasure to check-in. The front office staff is amazing. The great thing is that the staff has been the same for years, which is positive. The dining staff is also great: always ready to help: by bringing you more coffee, helping removing your plates. The housekeeping is great, thanks to Miss Fatiha Harir: The room are always clean, bathroom, shower, bed sheets and pillows always fresh. The entire staff is always ready to do the extra mile for you. Kudos to all of them.
In addition, this hotel is really centrally located: few minutes from the metro, not for from downtown DC, Arlington cemetery, just name it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    118
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
112
51
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I believe in paying a compliment where it is due but also constructively complaining when that is warranted. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights 09/19-22/2013 while visiting DC. I had researched a few hotels and found that my dollar would go farther staying in Arlington instead of DC. We were very happy with the Residence Rosslyn. The room was clean, spacious, and equipped with a kitchen hotplate, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and sink. I got this on a AAA rate for $98/night. Although I had to pay to park $14/n after tax it was still cheaper than hotels of comparable size and quality. One great thing was the free breakfast, although at busy times the seating was a little hard to find and another was the close proximity to the Metro. We were 2 -3 blocks from the Rosslym Metro which had the blue and orange lines that would take you practically anywhere the DC tourist would want to go. The restaurant selection in the immediate neighborhood is sparce but just 2 subway stops into Arlington gives you a ton of choices.
I would definitly stay here again. I was able to park the car on Thursday night and not get into it again until Sunday when we were leaving.

Jeff

Room Tip: Don't think that you can get a room that looks into DC, the hotel is surrounded by large skyscap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. Rooms are really clean and the staff VERY friendly. The location is great for those with business in the District, it's right across the Potomac and the Metro is nearby. Parking is not included but it is a secure lot under the building with card key access after hours.
They offer a complimentary dinner and breakfast with the dinner changing daily. We didn't have that but did try the breakfast buffet. Nothing out of the ordinary here except for one thing: Maria. Maria is a lady working the breakfast shift busing tables. She greeted every guest with a hearty "Good Morning!" and made us feel so welcome. Her attitude and demeanor turned the ordinary breakfast into something special! The front desk staff is not far behind. A room can be a room, but the welcome we received made a big difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

One block from the metro, delicious complimentary breakfast daily, plus free dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday each week, a short walk (1.3 mi but it goes by quick!) from Georgetown and the friendliest staff we have ever experienced await you at this fabulous Residence Inn! We stayed 3 nights and would have loved to have stayed another 3! This isn't the newest Property but it was spotlessly clean and wonderfully convenient (and quiet!). We highly, highly recommend staying here whether you are a family, on business or on a couple's getaway!!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

With the metro a few short blocks away (up a hill so a cab might be needed for those who have physical challenges), this was a good value. The hotel was clean and the service good. The free breakfast was plentiful and yummy. For times when we didn't want the metro, cab service was reasonable and very reliable. Btw, I had read in other postings that the hotel needed a makeover but it was just fine!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I traveled to DC for a 2 day conference in Washington. The location of this hotel, close to the Rosslyn Metro station, made it a standout in my mind. The breakfast was excellent, it was very quiet at night, the staff was very helpful, the room was spacious, with plenty of hot water. I flew into DCA (National Airport) and it is a very short Metro ride from there. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again. If you stay and you get a chance, try Red, Hot, and Blue a few blocks away on Wilson Blvd. It is a good (not outstanding) BBQ restaurant. I have nothing negative to say about this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This property is very clean, the complimentary breakfast is excellent, and the location is convenient to the metro. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel as a great alternative to staying in a DC hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.