We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Waynesville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Still a bit hurried, crowded for a suburban hotel. Well cared for and very attentive staff for the class of hotel. We travelled with the entire family (myself, wife and three little ones of 8, 5 & 2) and it entirely met our needs. Good choice for family DC travel. Missing a few amenities but it is a solid choice. The rating is based on the expectations for this chain/class of hotel. No regrets.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    124
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
116
54
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is so convenient... "Rosslyn" metro stop is just a 5 minute walk. Some good place to eat nearby for a quick bite. in under 25 minutes you can be in the Smithsonian area for the museums. The staff was good.. very helpful and smiling. The breakfast is an regular breakfast. But again the staff was very welcoming and helpful. rooms do look dated specially the washroom. But we were OK with that. However the kitchenette was very useful. And the maid service ensured the dishes were loaded in the dishwasher and cleaned. We loved that part. Felt like a real vacation. Not at all noisy.. could hear any one once in the room except for a few occasional loud kids walking to their room. Safeway is close and we could get some basic things groceries. Would we go there again - SURE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is actually not too far from the subway station, so for families visiting Washington on a budget, this can be a good choice. The suite has kitchen, fridge, small dining table, and a sofa-bed in living area. It is not far from grocery shop - I saw people walking back with grocery bags.

Good breakfast choice, there are 2 computers with printers in eating area too, quite convenient.

In all, we like the stay - we paid by Marriott certificate, so for us it's certainly good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The location is fine, and the staff at the desk and the breakfast buffet are friendly. That's about it. They must make most of their income off government rates, and the location being what it is they don't really need to do better than what they are doing now.

The rooms and furniture are run down and worn, the maid service terrible (they completely forgot my room a few times - and I was there three weeks) and quite noisy - calling down the hall to each other in the morning. And the beds... "Queen" beds is what they are called, but I asked the front desk when I noticed my feet hung off the end (I'm tall, but I fit on a Queen bed) and the desk agreed that they are a "special size" Queen bed. I've never heard of that before, but they are smaller than a normal Queen - and the only choice of bed. Besides being short it was terribly broken down. I had them flip it to see if it was any better, but that mattress is pretty old.

Just one stop up on the Metro is Courthouse - with a very nice Residence Inn. If you are staying more than a night, stay there. The neighborhood is more interesting, and the Metro stop less crowded. Until Rosslyn does some much needed remodeling I certainly won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay at the Courthouse Residence Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Easy location, comfortable rooms, clean...nice breakfast and even dinner during certain nights of the week. Disappointed in the few questions I asked the front desk as there was no concierge.
Questions had wrong answers which would have saved me some time and money.

Grammy Sharon

Room Tip: Suites were great for our group of 6....2br and 2 ba....made everyone happy Elevators were slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

For much less $$ than most hotels in DC, you can stay just across the river here. It is close to the Rosslyn metro station, and an easy walk over the Key Bridge to Georgetown, or to Arlington Cemetery. Our room was spacious, with a kitchen, and the bed was terrific. Hot or cold breakfast is free. Parking your car is $14 per day, less than most DC hotels and worth it. We have stayed at several DC hotels, but this is our favorite so far. Would definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to DC for leisure in October. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Very nice, large room. Comfortable bed. But the best was the GREAT location. We walked to the Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery, and were only a couple of blocks from the Rosslyn metro stop. That took us everywhere we wanted to go! Also very close to a few restaurants and a grocery store. Because of the full size fridge and full kitchen, we usually stopped for a few snacks and some drinks to bring back to the room after a long day of sightseeing. Hot breakfast every morning was perfect to get us started for the day. We only were there one night when they had dinner, but that's a nice option too. I would highly recommend this hotel to people going to DC for sightseeing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.