We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfy room in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Large comfy room in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

For much less $$ than most hotels in DC, you can stay just across the river here. It is close to the Rosslyn metro station, and an easy walk over the Key Bridge to Georgetown, or to Arlington Cemetery. Our room was spacious, with a kitchen, and the bed was terrific. Hot or cold breakfast is free. Parking your car is $14 per day, less than most DC hotels and worth it. We have stayed at several DC hotels, but this is our favorite so far. Would definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    134
    31
    18
    5
See reviews for
130
59
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to DC for leisure in October. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Very nice, large room. Comfortable bed. But the best was the GREAT location. We walked to the Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery, and were only a couple of blocks from the Rosslyn metro stop. That took us everywhere we wanted to go! Also very close to a few restaurants and a grocery store. Because of the full size fridge and full kitchen, we usually stopped for a few snacks and some drinks to bring back to the room after a long day of sightseeing. Hot breakfast every morning was perfect to get us started for the day. We only were there one night when they had dinner, but that's a nice option too. I would highly recommend this hotel to people going to DC for sightseeing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This Residence is blocks away from the Rosslyn Metro station--the only way to be a tourist in DC. We received a warm welcome, had a nice room--clean and quiet. It is in a business area, so being there over the weekend, it was particularly quiet. There's a Starbucks right across the street.

It's walking distance to Georgetown---about a mile, which was perfect for the big dinner we ate. Nice to have a long walk back.

It's also walking distance to the Iwo Jima monument--which we had never seen. WOW! It's six blocks and you start seeing the top of it around block four--the blowing flag. Wherever you stay in DC, this really is worth traveling to see. So humbling, like most of DC.

We walked through Arlington cemetery which is always a somber experience for us. I like that running and bicycles are not allowed in the cemetery, even with its parklike appeal. It is a cemetery and should be treated respectfully.

Back to the hotel...go to breakfast early--especially if the hotel is crowded. It was a madhouse both mornings we were there. Yikes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from a two day stay in this hotel. I have a client with offices in both DC and Arlington, and this option is much cheaper than a central DC hotel. Central DC Marriotts can cost double the price of a room here.

It is a typical residence inn, getting a little bit tired looking in the rooms, but its clean and nice. The location is great - Starbucks across the street, close to the metro and a grocery store. That's good because every room has a full kitchen. The hotel will even go grocery shopping for you, but i didn't use it or do any cooking. The rooms are decent size and the bed is ok.

This hotel seems to cater to the High School field trip to DC crowd. Then i stayed it was full of grade to high school kids, but that was fine. it wasn't noisy.

The included breakfast and dinner is decent. Breakfast probably a little better. One night they had spaghetti and meatballs.... yes, that's what i said. Probably something to do with the school kid crowd. There are some local restaurants if you cant deal with the crowds or the food served.

I cant comment on the pet policy because i was on a business trip. What was important to me is that my room didn't smell like dog. I'm happy to say both my room and my coworkers rooms had no sign or smell of a pet staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Residence is a hotel that we stay in frequently, since our daughter lives in Arlington. It is a very convenient location and within a short distance to DC. We have always had good service, pleasant personnel and would recommend the Residence Inn to any traveler in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is a few blocks away from the Rosslyn Metro station and a Safeway grocery store. Across the street is a Starbucks.

The room we got was a studio with a full-size fridge, microwave and dishwasher. We were able to buy groceries at the Safeway and eat cheaply and comfortably during our holidays.

The breakfast included in the price was very good with lots of choice, fresh and tasty.

We found the hotel ideal for visiting Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have traveled to 47 of the 50 states and four of the seven continents, and this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Although their stated pet policy mentions only weight limit and a maximum number of pets, they told me when I arrived that there was a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Since I couldn't afford to pay twice what the room was supposed to cost, I asked them to cancel my reservation so I could go elsewhere. They first told me it was out of their hands b/c Expedia booked the room. When I called Expedia and they immediately agreed to cancel the reservation, the Marriott clerk still refused to release the charge on my credit card. Both he and the manager made it quite clear the money was all they cared about. They are indifferent to customer satisfaction. Because of the hotel's location, they probably get a lot of business customers who aren't paying out of their own pockets and don't care what the charges are, but if you're an individual traveling alone on a budget, these are not the folks you want to be at the mercy of. Their contempt for customers is stunning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.