We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round fantastic Hotel. Book now. You won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All round fantastic Hotel. Book now. You won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife, sister-in-law & I stayed at this hotel on the Washington DC leg of our NYC/DC trip and WOW! was this a step up from our NYC hotel. In fact, a couple of steps up. All our dealings with the hotel were seamless, from booking online via their website, to checking in & out. True value for money.

After the hustle to get the bus in NYC & then the 4 hour journey, it was such a pleasure to be greeted with smiles as we approached the front desk. In fact, every staff member we encountered was friendly & greeted us with a smile. As we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised at the size & cleanliness of it. It was more of an apartment than a room (made our NYC room look like a walk-in closet). It included a fully-fitted kitchenette (which included a microwave, full size fridge, utensils, stove, dishwasher, coffee machine, etc), a lounge with a big sleeper couch, dining table, desk & TV, a room with a very comfortable double bed, TV, a nice well-lit vanity area, enough closet space & a bath/shower combo in the bathroom.

The FREE breakfast buffet was absolutely scrumptious. They have a wide variety of foods such as, scrambled eggs, burritos, potatoes, yoghurts, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, breads, etc. One of the highlights of our stay was the FREE themed dinner they offer 3 nights of the week (Hey, after 8 days of buying take-out a free dinner is a highlight in my books). The Monday night theme was Mexican and tasted divine.

Traveling to & from the hotel was an absolute breeze as the Rosslyn Metro is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel's location is excellent as you can be touring DC's major sites within minutes of leaving your hotel room. Less traveling means more sightseeing & because we were only in DC for 2 days this helped a lot. When we arrived in DC, by bus, we took a cab to the hotel only to find out that it would've cost us much less taking the train. You live & learn, right :) We were able to catch a bus to Dulles airport right outside the station as well.

As my title says, "An all-round fantastic hotel."
We'll definitely stay here again when returning to DC one day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    151
    35
    19
    7
See reviews for
157
64
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stayed here at the Residence Inn Marriott several times over the last 12 years. They have Free breakfast everyday and nice dinners some weekday evenings. When you first come in, they have a pile of delicious cookies awaiting you at the front desk.

The rooms are very nice! Full kitchen with range top, coffeemaker, microwave, ice maker, and a full size refrigerator to store your fruits and other edibles. If you are fortunate to get a one bedroom suite, it almost feels like your own furnished apartment away from home. There is reasonably priced parking on site; but if you prefer the Metro is just a short walk away.

There is plenty places to eat in the area including a Ruby Tuesdays just down the street. If you prefer to prepare your own food, a Safeway Grocery Store is also nearby. Plenty of cooking utensils, plates, glasses, and silverware are included in each room so that if you are having a family vacation - many meals can be eaten in the comfort of your room - they even have a dishwasher to make clean up easy.

When I am in Rosslyn, I always have this hotel as my first choice; but you better book early; they sell out fast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Stayed with the family and had free full breakfast every day, dinner 3 nights a week and free internet access. Located two blocks from the D.C. Metro which takes you virtually anywhere you want to go in minutes. We used a $35 7-day pass and traveled from Reagan National Airport to the Hotel, Arlington Cemetery, the Smithsonian, the Mall with all the Memorials, the Capitol, Ford's Theater, Spy Museum, National Archives and the White House. We toured all the major sites and were back by 5:00 for dinner and an evening of surfing the web or watching TV with microwave popcorn in a very nice room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Washington D.C. It is nice and quiet and minutes from downtown D.C. by Metro!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for our third time at this Residence Inn and once again found it consistently appealing. While some of the furniture suffers from everyday wear and tear, the value for your money is superb. The rooms are large and come with a small kitchenette, full refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher and four each of everything from plates and bowls to silverware to drinking and wine glasses. Also enough pots and pans to easily prepare a full meal. The daily breakfast offering is the usual fare, scrambled eggs, homefries, fruit slices, oatmeal, muffins, bagels and the like. More than enough to leave you satisfied. Complimentary USA today and Washington Post provided daily. Good fitness center. Also great location with subway stop 2 short blocks away.
Bedding very comfortable. Well trained courteous and professional staff.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here on a free night certificate, it was between this and the Courtyard just down the street. The hotel was easily located by my GPS and check-in was a breeze. There are a few spaces along the entranceway and you need to check-in first to get your room key which activates the door to the parking garage below the hotel(more on that below). The high rise across the street is under construction and probably makes lots of noise in the morning... however they were not working on Saturday morning. Elevators require a room key to operate.

Our room was on the 5th floor and was a 1 bedroom suite. It seemed a little more beat up than other Residence Inn properties I have stayed in, but it was clean and comfortable. It's nice to have the big fridge and microwave in the small kitchen area. The Wifi was free and worked fine, but you had to put in the password every single time you logged back onto it... extremely annoying, the time limit should be increased to 12 or 24 hours. Standard Marriott issue LG HDTVs, a few HD channels including the local networks.

Breakfast in the morning was packed, we had to eat outside on the patio. Despite the tons of people there was plenty of food. Good variety both hold and cold.

Overall this is a good hotel in a good location, the regular rates didn't seem unreasonable for the area on a Friday night. Don't hesitate to book a room here, you shouldn't have any real problems.

A word about the planes, yes this part of town is RIGHT under the takeoff pattern for Reagan Airport, and you WILL hear the planes even inside. However by 10PM they were nearly done, and I wasn't woken up early in the morning by them, the AC unit made enough noise.

The $14+tax to park was extra annoying on what was a free night... the only reason it is charged is because you must pay to park ANYWHERE in a place like Arlington. They should at least give a break to Elite members or something. It's not like you are even paying an attendant, and it's the hotel's garage(not operated by a 3rd party company). Free parking would have gotten this hotel a 5 star review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Did a long-term 30 day stay at this hotel. The location was superb and the amenities were ideal. It was fine for one person, but not sure I could stay here with my family on a long-term basis, not enough space in the room for that type of stay.

Pros: free wi-fi internet, free breakfast every day, dinner 3 nights a week, daily housekeeping, location, gym, grocery order/delivery, good service when maintenance issues are reported. Suggested improvements: front desk staff is often difficult to understand and not highly trained in customer service, dining tables and computer area could be cleaner and revamped, dining area and hallways could be less freezing cold, should have stair access options for lower floor guests, more washers and dryers on more floors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Used this hotel for a short holiday in Washington, although not on the centre the location was ideal. Metro station a very short walk away, located very near to the Arlington war memorials and we even walked into Washington. hotel itself was perfect, rooms large, clean and the self catering option handy although we didn't bother ad we found a couple of very good restaurants nearby. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a stopover in DC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#22 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.