We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property-excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice property-excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at this location for five days during our vacation trip to Washington DC. A very nice clean property with excellent service from all the employees. The hotel was about 2 or 3 blocks from the Metro Subway and within walking distance of the Iwa Jima Marine Corp Memorial. Very nice, safe area, with restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy all very close by. We only used our car once the whole time we stayed here. Excellent free breakfast and dinner on most nights. The only bad thing that I could say about this property is that it did not offer a room with two beds that I could find. The kids had to use the sleeper sofa, which took a good share of the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    140
    32
    18
    5
See reviews for
138
63
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I just came back from a two day stay in DC. Everything was ok, but the wireless internet sucked. I called to complain but all they could do was send a maintenance guy to my room who told me that was the best it could do. I could pick up other hotels in the area, but not the hotel I was staying at. How suckie is that!

Also, I complained multiple time about the printer in the breakfast room not having toner. I was there for two days and no attempt was made to replace the toner. I get the sense that they preach customer service....but they don't really practice it.

Another thing that bothers me a little is that they don't offer any courtesy van service. The walk from the local metro stop is all up a hill and pulling your luggage and the DC humidity is a hard combination to take. A courtesy van to come and get you would make this hotel so much of a better option.

I usually stay at the RI Arlington Courthouse, but this time it was booked up.

So the hundred dollar question, would I stay here again. For business...nope. I need my computer to have internet access and their horrible signal is enough to drive me away. For personal time, probably not. The climb up the hill is enough to wave me off and send me to another hotel that is a little more considerate of its customers to supply a courtesy van.

Room Tip: Ask for a very low room. They are a little closer to the internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel and only a few blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station. Nice ample rooms, good complete breakfast, and nice neighborhood for restaurants and walking. Have stayed here many times and never disappointed! Can also walk to Georgetown within 10 mins and about 5 mins walk to Ivo Jima Memorial. Rosslyn Metro Station also serves the Blue, Yellow and Orange subway lines. Perfect!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a real bargain on some days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Excellent choice on a budget -- A 5-minute walk to Metro. (Total trip from the hotel to the Smithsonian - 25 minutes). The rooms had a lot of space and were well kept. Huge thumbs up to the free breakfast, actual scrambled eggs (not the microwaved circles), sausage, waffle iron, etc. Only ding was that the desk clerk was minimally helpful at registration.

Room Tip: Most rooms have one bed plus a pullout couch. If you need a rollaway, they only have a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here many times over the years but might take it off my list because they are scrimping on housekeeping. Safe battery was dead and there was a broken headlight inside the safe. It took 2 days for housekeeping to put on the comforter cover, wallpaper near the tub is peeling because no exhaust fan, rust and peeling caulking on the tub, noisey planes, the Safeway seems dangerous with beggars outside and you have to walk through a parking garage to get to the entrance, eating area has tiny tables and is not relaxing. Small and old beds, laundry rooms on 4 floors...banging doors and noise.

Good things: kitchinette with supplies, dishwasher, large refrig, huge TV with optional $10/day TV Internet keyboard,

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Of all the hotels I've stayed, this hotel has the best FREE hot breakfast buffet :-) During our stay here, there were different hot breakfast entrees and it was delicious!!! It was also very nice that we were able to get early check-in in the late morning upon the arrival. The 24/7 coffee in the lobby is very convenient and tastes great (so are the yummy cookies at the front desk). The full kitchen facility is so convenient that we were able to fix some simple meals with the stuff we got from Costco-Pentagon City on the way to the hotel from DCA airport. It saves lots of money from eating out. The parking is $14 per day (I heard it's reasonable in the area), and it's very secured (but the space is very tight, and we had some trouble "once in a while" to get the garage gate to open when we returned to the hotel). There are two PC & printers near the dining area and you can print your boarding pass, map/directions, etc. In the hotel room, there are both wired & wireless internet access through some ISP service (and you need to get the code from front desk to login). However, for some reason, my laptop was getting dropped from the service from time to time (despite many calls to the service company's technical support, or replacing the ethernet cable with another one, etc). It was an easy walk (a couple blocks, downhill) from hotel to the nearby Metro station; but it's quite a walk from Metro station to the hotel (i.e., uphill, especially when you were carrying some stuff, or tired after a day of events). Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel when you visit D.C. or nearby area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights and was generally impressed. The room was a great size and very comfortable bed. I didn't really need the whole kitchen set up but the rate was great (and much lower than the other places I've stayed in the area). It's an easy walk to the metro (right down the hill). Breakfast in the morning was fine. The staff works very hard to keep everything replenished but the room was packed on both mornings (so go early if you want a seat). They have two computers in the breakfast room for open use. My only suggestion is to provide more specific directions on how to get in and out of the parking garage. It was definitely a challenge the first time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.