We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
2200 Crystal Drive, #E, Arlington, VA 22202
(703) 412-0131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 27 Bakeries in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Vegetarian, Bistro, Family Fare, Pasta, Healthy, Soups, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was hoping for a real "bakery", but got a Panera lookalike. food was only average, and took less time for them to make egg entrees than a latte...won't return, but will work if you need a quick bite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Panini Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had the grilled corned beef reuben panini and it was made to perfection! It was also a great value because it was large enough to make two meals out of it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Such friendly staff ... And a good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stumbled in here with 2 jet lagged kids looking for breakfast pancakes. Even though there were no pancakes the staff and in particular the manager made us so welcome we stayed for scrambled eggs and bacon. He gave us lots of sight seeing tips and set us up nicely for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance from our hotel
Outdoor seating near a beautiful pink crape myrtle and shaded by trees and pretty flower boxes on the patio
In a mall
Very good coffee bagels muffins omelette
Recommend the steel cut oatmeal
Kid-friendly
Crayons and kids menu
Picked up our morning grumps with fun music and good food and atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Corner Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Wife loves the Sante Fe chicken Salad,
I had the turkey sandwich with avocado and it was great. I liked the bacon but probably should not have eaten it too.
The second time we ate there my wife got her salad again but I went with the Roast Beef Poblano Fresco sandwich. which was wonderful. At $7.89 it was a good price for a nice meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.