We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say AMAZEING?!?!?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Sushi & Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Momo Sushi & Cafe
212 Queen St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2613 (Old Town)
703-299-9092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 648 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Town
2 reviews
“Can you say AMAZEING?!?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

While in town for a DC visit my sister and I wanted to enjoy some sushi. I often eat sushi and found this little place to be quite compairable to my faviored place back home (in price and quality)! Trust me you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    51
    17
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good sushi, quaint atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

They were very friendly to us, as we had a rather spunky child with us, and although the seating is limited and cozy, it felt very inviting and accommodating. The sushi was excellent and being able to watch the sushi being made was fascinating. Reservations are recommended for weekends or at least call ahead, there isn't much space to wait, in warm weather that might not be an issue, but it can be rather strange standing waiting for a table while staring at the people eating very close to you.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
1 review
“freshest sushi in Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Tiny space, two blocks off King Street, two blocks off the waterfront, not touristy, but the best sushi and the freshest fish anywhere. Outstanding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to experimenting at sushi restaurants we are always cautious. This place is a solid good diviner every time. We don't worry about whether we will have a good meal. It's always consistent. The tempura is always lights and perfect. I wish the location had a better waiting area outside when there is a wait. They use every bit of inside space for diners. Being pregnant it would be nice to have some benches, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best sushi in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hands down some of the best sushi I have ever had! Highly recommed for any sushi snob- plus the service is great. I eat here regularly and have never been disapointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Sushi & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Momo Sushi & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Sushi & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.