We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D C visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Cottontown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“D C visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was too far from elevator. Nice clean room. Room was a good value, but all the extras were expensive, $4 for a bottle was expense, extras were not clearly marked as a extra. we found the room on Hotwire. Nice location for visiting DC. Close to airport and the metro.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from you last stay with us. We appreciate any comments to help us improve our service levels.
I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you have the opportunity to visit again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    209
    73
    44
    19
See reviews for
154
88
26
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have visited Alexandria a handful of times and become familiar with the area. The Sheraton is a brief stroll to Old Town and that is a plus. From the moment I checked in my stay was just less than the equivalently priced Westin. My biggest beef with the hotel is the terrible room they call a gym. It happens to share the same space as the pool and hot tub which makes it feel like you are in a steam room. I think there are 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, and 1 recumbent bike in this humid dungeon. No windows and just one tv. I have numerous other personal beefs about Starwood points and perks but I will just summarize to say that I'd pick the Westin if I had the choice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Allison,
thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I appreciate the positive rating despite your dissapointment with our gym. Unfortunately once a hotel is built we do not have many options. I hope to have you stay with us again and enjoy the many positive aspects of the hotel.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice functional Sheraton. Nothin fancy or flashy, but it gets the job done. Great room lay out. Nicely appointed. It's started to look a little dates in some rooms. The club lounge has gotten much better the last few stays. Ok location, but a bit hidden. No major issues.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your experience as we always strive to improve on every aspects of the hotel.
I hope you will have another opportunity ti stay with us in the near future.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice when visiting family in the area and enjoyed both of our stays. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. Everybody at the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. The only negative was that one of the two elevators was broken both times we stayed here and wait times were long. At one point, we even ran ahead of a group entering the hotel after a long day to make sure we got on the elevator before them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I was glad o hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The suites are lovely and romantic. Everything is clean and week-appointed, a perfect place to order room service and hang out (comfortable beds, lots of pillows). The staff are incredible helpful and friendly, even helped me put together an impromptu birthday party!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are glad that you were able to relax and "hang out". It is nice to hear that we could assist with your special event. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Parking and internet were both expensive (a tactic for use on business travelers, who have caps on the room price, but are allowed to claim other incidental charges). One of the elevators was broken, I hope the management response to one of these reviews says it has been fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay yet, disappointed that the elevator issue caused you some discomfort during your visit. The elevator company has in fact made the necessary repairs. We hope that you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was comfortable. Pool is only 3 feet deep for the whole length, but that was good for the little ones. Had asked for connecting rooms but were not able to get them due to a group being there. Restaurant was closed for dinner due to this same group. Ate across the street and had a nice meal. Breakfast was good, especially for a free buffet. Unfortunately, the wait staff seemed upset...perhaps because they felt they wouldn't get a tip????? We left one and always do so even when the buffet is included in price of the room. After all, they put juice and coffee on the table and got milk for the little ones and had to bus the dirty dishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Sorry that we weren't able to meet all of your dining needs but, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#13 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Address: 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is an all-suites hotel ideal for family vacations. We're near Washington, D.C., Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Potomac, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.