We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious room, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious room, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Staying for a weekend for business and was happily surprised by the spacious, clean accomodations and really comfortable bed. The room was quiet and laid out like a small studio apartment. The hotel is also in a great location, in walking distance from the main shopping area in Old Town, but not right in it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thanks for another great review. We are always very appreciative when our customers share positive feedback! This hotel is rated one of the best deals in town and all the rooms are suites for the same price as a hotel room. Not only are we close to the Old Town shopping district but keep in mind we are just 3 blocks from the Potomac River which has a great jogging trail and park like setting. Please do visit us again and we hope it will be often.

Best Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    175
    64
    39
    15
See reviews for
126
76
24
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Two room suite with French doors to the bedroom, sleeper couch, wet bar, frige, microwave, TWO flatscreens, closet, two large windows, and great Starbucks coffee with real cream (not that nasty powder stuff), complimentary bottled waters, and nice toiletries not usually expected: shave cream, Q-tips, nail file, mouthwash, wash scrunchie, etc.), bathroom scale, make-up mirror, and more. The bed was VERY comfortable and there were directions on how to purchase the mattress online. There's a pool and hot tub and nice mini gym (with free weights) and locker rooms on floor 2, several convenient computers with free printing in the lobby, and a nice bar and restaurant, though we didn't get a chance to eat there. Only down side is that it was 7 blocks north of the old town active streets. They did give us a complimentary shuttle to the restaurant we were going to and the driver seemed to remember everyone he dropped off. But after 10pm the shuttle stops and either have a nice walk or a short $5 cab ride. Parking is convenient but $20 per night. We had a great time! You will too.

Room Tip: Watch for deals. We got a great rate (under a Franklin) by waiting until the last minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and thorough review. We are frequently described as a nice surprise because the suites are so spacious and priced at the same or similar rate as a hotel room. Please do come visit often and spread the word!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My Cousin and I went for a girlie weekend. Our experience from start to finish was very pleasant. The staff was so patient and welcoming. Even after several questions we had regarding the area ..They never lost there patience. The other nice thing was they offered a free shuttle which made getting around very easy. Which the staff advised us about or we would not have been aware of that feature. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments and giving us the opportunity to show you our great service. We want all of our guests to take advantage of the great area and of course our spacious suites. This way it will encourage you to tell others and come back often. Hope to see you very soon!!

Kindest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed one night in March 2011. Nice suite on club level with comfy bed, small sitting room with love seat, in-room coffee, and fridge. Very clean bathroom with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Club lounge was ok with good breakfast selection. Reception was very pleasant. Nothing special, but would definitely stay here on my next trip to Alexandria.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Beautiful suites, great location. Nicely furnished, room service is good. Right in the center of a charming town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments. Next time we hope to get a 5 Star rating.

See you soon!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our recent family trip to DC- 2 adults and 2 children. We stayed 2 nights and had a very nice experience. No issues with the elevator as previously complained about, location was 5-10 mins from DC. We did not use the public transportation or shuttle, but the drive in to DC was easy. King street had great dinner choices. Room was perfectly clean and very comfortable. The only issue I would say was that we went to have dinner at 8:30 at the hotel restaurant and the waitress was too busy setting the tables for the next day to acknowledge us until I asked if we were supposed to seat ourselves. She informed us that the bar was open and we could order food from there. It's unfortunate, because the food was excellent, but the service was awful. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. I wish I could go back in time and explain to our staff member that they must be more aware of the surroundings and accommodate our guests no matter what they are doing but unfortunately I cannot. I am sorry this one incident put a blemish on what would have been a perfect stay and I am glad you otherwise had a nice visit and that the food was to your liking. You can be sure I will work on this with our staff and again thanks for the feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We (4 adults and one child) stayed here recently for a weekend mini vacation to DC area. The rooms and breakfast were standard - no complaints - but I must point out the convenience of this location and shuttle service. You can go to the main area of Old Town Alexandria for shopping and dinner and you can be dropped off at the Airport Metro station for easy access into Washington DC. Special mention also goes to the desk staff who helped me with an emergency business matter (scanning a document and emailing it out urgently). I would definitely come here again rather than stay in downtown DC because of convenient location/good price value. And next time probably spend more days...1.5 days not enough to really take in DC!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are fortunate to have 2 brand new shuttles that make connecting to Old Town, Reagan National Airport, and the surrounding vacinity a snap. I am glad you made good use of it. Of course the weather has been great and our location near King Street and just 3 blocks up from the Potomac River make walking too hard to resist. We look forward to having you and your family back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Address: 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is an all-suites hotel ideal for family vacations. We're near Washington, D.C., Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Potomac, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.