We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5975 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the RRI in Alexandria recently and Ms Mills was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the price was very reasonable. I will definately be staying in this hotel again. Ms Mills was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and shop. You dont find to many friendly staff now days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Your comments are much appreciated...Ms.Mills is an asset to the team, thank you for letting us know. I will be sure to pass this information on to her. (We really look forward to seeing you very soon!)

Shirley Jordan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    38
    22
    17
See reviews for
59
40
36
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I usually stay at more mid-scale hotels and have always thought of Red Roof Inns being cheap and dirty. My wife and I were tired and stopped at the Red Roof Inn in Alexandria Va., and to my most pleasant surprise I found that my previous views of Red Roof were totally unfounded. The rooms were spacious and very clean, not to mention very affordable.The hotel appears recently remodeled and definitely on par if not better than some of the supposed better hotels I have stayed. From the moment of check in until the day I checked out, I found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the location to metro and downtown DC extremely convenient. I will definitely stay at this property again when traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the large king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to impress!!!!! Sounds as if you have found a new "HOTEL OF CHOSE". We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms, glad you noticed.It is always a pleasure to hear that my team help in making your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you
Shirley Jordan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this property recently while passing through town. I had a long drive and was ready for a good nights rest. Front desk staff was wonderful. You don't find good customer service too much these days unfortunately. They were helpful in suggesting places for dinner and breakfast and also with directions. I was happy to have a nice clean room and I found it to be a great deal for the quality. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. Good location off the highway, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and an affordable price, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Knowing my team provided you with Great Customer Service, makes me proud! I have passed your comments on to them, please know, they really do appreciate them.

Thank you
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location. I was there for our last trip before school starts. The staff knew the area and was helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. Great value. If you are looking for s place to stay that won't break the bank you found it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Being able to offer a good product at a great value is very important to us. Thank you for letting us know that we are getting it RIGHT. We appreciate your comments and look forward to more visits from you.

Thank you
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This trip stared off on the "wrong side of the hotels bed" but Ms. Mills with her professional and friendly assistance changed the day. Wish I had found this place five days ago when we first arrived to VA. The room is clean, area is clean, staff is friendly all around, price is perfect AND my dog stays free.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very proud of our renovated rooms and it is always great to hear that our guest are happy! We look forward to seeing you and your four legged family member very soon-)

Thank you
Shirley Jordan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, SC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rooms are recently renovated and really nice. Greatest benefit though is pets are free. This is the only hotel in the area that I could find with this perk. Hotel is close to Old Town Alexandria (about a mile) and close the major interstates going into DC. Would have liked to see a free continental breakfast, but they did have coffee up front.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Being Pet friendly and newly renovated makes are guests very happy-Thank you so much for taking notice. We appreciate your visits and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,
Shirley Jordan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Pretty clean overall and nice and new. Stayed here for work for the week. Tv channel selection is small. The area has a few restaurants besides fast food. The front desk was helpful when asked questions and when i lost my key. Overall a good deal for the quality of the room

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Your Comments are appreciated- we strive to be the best in the economy segment. We are proud of our newly renovated product and we get really excited when our guest take notice!!!!

Thank you,
Shirley Jordan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Address: 5975 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile from the Metro for easy transportation, and accessible from both I-95 and I-495, Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is 2 miles south of Old Downtown Alexandria and only 5 miles from National Harbor and Crystal City. The White House is a mere 9 miles away. The Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, downtown Washington DC, Ft. Belvior, and Mt. Vernon are all within 10 miles of this hotel. Located just minutes from restaurants and shopping. The friendly staff and the convenience of being just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC make this location a great place to stay.Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, in-room safes, coin laundry facility, and more. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Alexandria
Red Roof Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.