We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very accommodating and offered us to stay longer. I really appreciated the welcoming front desk staff. Parking is really close. Nice Lobby, updated nice hip design.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Tovah M- Thank you for your great review. I will proudly share your positive comments with our front desk team and I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our staff. We definitely look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    77
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
86
45
22
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

During our family trip to Alexandria Virginia, there was pandemonium on 95N Saturday morning through 3 pm. We arrived at our most indulgent king suite 604.The view from the suite was breath taking. I really appreciated the quiet spot of the suite. I was sound asleep by 9 pm. The plush pillows were exceptional, but too soft for my neck. Nonetheless the experience was dazzling.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 6 are quiet, they're well kept and the view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Wendy A- Thank you for so many kind words from your recent visit to the hotel. I'm very pleased that the view from your suite was breath taking and that your experience with us went beyond your expectations. I will be happy to share your comments with the entire team at our upcoming staff meeting. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel itself is nicely situated by some major attractions that's just a mile away. The staff was friendly and the lobby was nice and clean.most of all the bed was so comfortable and I had a good night's rest.The clerk was very helpful and overall it was a great value .....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Wendy A- Thank you for your wonderful review. I will proudly share your positive comments about your room with our team and I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We definitely look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What else can I say. The staff, day and night were great with attention. So much so, that I want to come back at the end of the month for another five days.

My only drawback was that my room was so far up and away, that I lost my Internet signal at times. I will request a room close to the Internet source.

The hotel is located in the perfect spot, with banks, laundry, stores and restaurants within a two minute ride on their courtesy van.

I will return to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: I had an end unit wich was high and far away from noise. I knew I had neighbors, but never heard the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Danilo B - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate receiving your valuable feedback in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We hope to have you return for any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay here! This was quite possibly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I had access to a rental car during my stay. For others, the metro is not even a five minute walk away. There was a theater, a few restaurants including a sushi restaurant that was in the same plaza as a 7-eleven. Further down the road, I also found a Whole Food Market which I fell in love with. It is a good location that is a little tucked away from the hustle and bustle of downtown DC.

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. There was a parking garage. With elevator access to the main hotel that is only accessible with swipe card access. Staff were friendly enough. My sister had items Fedexed to the hotel prior to our stay. There were no issues with the wifi.

Complaints: The rooms do not come with microwave access. I believe there was a microwave at the reception desk area to be used. Also when in the bathroom, I could hear when the people next door were showering and flushing the toilet...awkward!

In closing, this was one of my favorite hotel stays ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
CDRD87 - Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Based on great reviews from our guests, we always work hard on improving the quality and service of our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed all 3 nights only because other hotels were full.

I looked to change hotels after first night because I told front desk of 3 problems in the room. I was told they would fix it but they never did. Door would not close when we would leave until I used a paper to hold the latch closed and slid out after it was shut.

AND NO CLOCK IN THE ROOM!

Pool was only open week nights and weekend. Daughter and I love a morning swim but could not. Never told or saw this when we booked.

Carpet was very dirty, I walked on it with white sox and needed to throw out after I noticed they were ruined.

Only reason I give them a second star was because of the van transport to the metro.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Matt L - Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, it’s one of the best tools we have in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We always strive to provide the highest quality of service and accommodations, and regret to learn that your visit was not on par with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here on business for three nights (early in the week), and was my first time here at this property. The free shuttle, to and from airport, is a bonus. But it always took at least two phone calls to get confirmation that the shuttle was being sent. And being put on hold for several minutes can be frustrating. That being said, remember that this shuttle is free. But seriously, tip your driver! The hotel is in very good condition. Rooms, exercise equipment, pool (larger than what you would typically see) was very nice. Keith, the GM, did an excellent job at keeping all of his guests happy - and he wears *many* "hats". And his front desk staff did a nice job too. This is a busy hotel, and there was a lot going on most of the time. The restaurant made a great turkey reuben one night, but I did not opt to spend the $11 for breakfast each morning. I'm sure it would have been fine, just kinda pricey. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Shower head/water pressure - excellent. Bed was comfortable too. The shuttle also runs all day (and into the eve) to the Pentagon City Metro. Again, it is free, and sometimes the phone call and/or waiting was frustrating. The King Street Metro Stop is only a couple away from Pentagon, and lots of dining options in Old Town Alexandria. I would recommend this hotel, and stay here again based on my experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
OnTheGoAtTimes - We truly appreciate receiving your honest and constructive feedback regarding your positive experience while staying at the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South. We know you have many choices when you travel and we appreciate and value your loyalty to the Courtyard brand. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
#23 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.