We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a wedding reception for 72 on April 6th, 2013. Betsy Starr, the sales manager, was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was always available to meet with and thought of several things we did not. She helped us every step of the planning phase and was sure to be there the day of to make sure things ran smooth (I'm pretty sure she did that on her own). Sevar the head chef for the hotel not only catered the event but made the wedding cake as well. The food was excellent, especially the chicken and potatoes. We did a tasting a few weeks before and the food tasted exactly the same at the reception. The cake tasted great but was not a high end fancy looking cake, it was not exactly like the picture we provided. It was delicious though! The waitstaff during the reception was very friendly and accommodating. They all worked very well with the family that was helping decorate the room. I would absolutely do business with them again. We had a block of discounted rooms at the hotel which everyone loved. The hotel was great especially since most of the younger crowd spent a lot of time at the hotel bar and was probably more energetic then they are used to. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend that you use them for events, be sure you use Betsy Starr!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. I will happily share your comments with Betsy, Sevar, banquet staff and the Bistro Staff. I hope that we will be able to have you or some of your family with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    59
    29
    20
    11
See reviews for
78
39
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thanks to all the hotel employees ,they were very helpful and accomodating . While staying here for our yearly training conference they really went the extra mile to meet our needs.I would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is great to hear the feedback of the staff going the extra mile! It was our pleaure to have you during your training and we look forward to having you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. don't come here! The room was below average- mold along the tub caulk, leaking toilet and sink faucet, sheets were stained. I had to ask for a fridge. apparently the only have them on a few floors. I had to call to have the tv fixed because the cable was out. the last night when i got into bed the sheets were put on the wrong way-had to remake the bed to keep the bottom sheet in place. The staff hadn't cleaned up the coffee maker so there wasn't coffee the next morning. And the hotel is noisy since it is right on the highway.

The manager said he would fix the problems and I think tried. But overall this was a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I want to assure you that these experiences are not up to our standards of service and I deeply regret that this affected your stay in a negative way. I have addressed the concerns in your room personally to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review and I hope we will have a chance to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South located at 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 was able to assist our 23 member team with out any issues at all. Check in was very easy and also was very accommodating with a earlier than 3 o'clock checkin. The morning breakfast and coffee was great. If you are looking for a location to assist you with your business meetings, local attractions and lodging for a large group please check this location out, the staff with out a doubt assist you. Thanks again G. Burnett

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review. It was a pleasure to have you and your team with us during the Rescue Challenge. It was such an honor to be the host hotel for the 2013 event and we are very excited to be hosting the event again in 2014. Looking forward to 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a large group of people staying at the hotel and the staff worked very hard to ensure we were taken care of. Room was well kept. The hotel shuttle was very convenient. The staff was even able to accommodate our overflow parking and large apparatus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we able to accommodate your group. I will also be sure to share your comments about the shuttle and your room with our drivers and housekeeping. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was perfect and well maintained. While there for Rescue Challenge the employees there were very helpful with food locations, and the hotel provided shuttle drivers were very knowledgable. Definitely worth your while to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you and your group with us during your training event. We greatly appreciate the service you provide for us at any cost. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our group, The Technical Rescue Association of Va just completed hosting our annual training conference "Rescue Challenge 2013" at this hotel. We had 183 personnel stay at this facility and I have received not one negitive comment from any of our members, and believe me they are not shy. The Facility; very clean, well maintained and up to date with all of the aminities you'd expect form Marriott hotel. The Staff; "WOW" "GREAT" met all of our needs, very friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. They never said no to any of our request! How good was it really? We have already scheduled our return for next year. (in reality, this was the 4th time they have hosted our event. They are the only hotel to have done this in 19 years!)
Ed Dunnavant
Technical Rescue Association of Virginia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very excited to have you and your attendees with us next year. It was an honor and a privilege for our hotel to host the men and women who serve our city, state and country as emergency responders. Thank you and all emergency responders for everything you do. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.