We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a large group of people staying at the hotel and the staff worked very hard to ensure we were taken care of. Room was well kept. The hotel shuttle was very convenient. The staff was even able to accommodate our overflow parking and large apparatus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we able to accommodate your group. I will also be sure to share your comments about the shuttle and your room with our drivers and housekeeping. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    65
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
79
40
22
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was perfect and well maintained. While there for Rescue Challenge the employees there were very helpful with food locations, and the hotel provided shuttle drivers were very knowledgable. Definitely worth your while to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you and your group with us during your training event. We greatly appreciate the service you provide for us at any cost. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our group, The Technical Rescue Association of Va just completed hosting our annual training conference "Rescue Challenge 2013" at this hotel. We had 183 personnel stay at this facility and I have received not one negitive comment from any of our members, and believe me they are not shy. The Facility; very clean, well maintained and up to date with all of the aminities you'd expect form Marriott hotel. The Staff; "WOW" "GREAT" met all of our needs, very friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. They never said no to any of our request! How good was it really? We have already scheduled our return for next year. (in reality, this was the 4th time they have hosted our event. They are the only hotel to have done this in 19 years!)
Ed Dunnavant
Technical Rescue Association of Virginia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very excited to have you and your attendees with us next year. It was an honor and a privilege for our hotel to host the men and women who serve our city, state and country as emergency responders. Thank you and all emergency responders for everything you do. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Took a school group here for a 1-night stay during a short trip to DC. Check in went very smooth, exactly what was needed after traveling overnight AND touring an entire day. Very nice lobby area, with friendly staff. Rooms were super, clean and spacious enough for our needs. Staff did an awesome job having our breakfast ready for us in the morning, especially awesome considering they had a much larger group to take care of that morning before our scheduled eating time. Overall, outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your group during your visit to the DC area. We really enjoy having the ability to host school groups while they are touring the city. I will share your comments with our food and beverage staff. Hopefully we will have you and your school with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here just one evening after flying in from California. Picked this hotel for the price was below others and they had airport shuttle service. From the start kind of had a feeling that this property might be just average when the shuttle picked me up, kind of smelt bad in the van. The desk clerk, Tom, very good and professional. The room was clean but nothing to rave about. Had dinner downstairs. Food was just OK...nothing to write home about. All in all...if I had to come back just to stay one evening, would. If I had to stay several nights, would not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. First impressions are key and obviously our first impression did not set a good tone for the rest of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our services and help us create a better first impression and hopefully a better overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a 3-week business trip, and it was a wonderful home away from home experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and you're always greeted by name and with a smile. The professionalism and 5 star customer service given by every level of this establishment is second to none that I've experienced in my extensive travel schedule. I would DEFINITELY choose this hotel again! An especially wonderful "thank you" to Mr Keith Moses, Edna, Tom, Melat, Taa, Manna, and the morning shuttle driver! You will be missed.

Samantha B

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you with us for such a long period of time. I am pleased to hear that we made such a positive impression on you. I will gladly share your comments with the mentioned associates so they can read the results of the hard work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had the best experience at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Keith the manager was great and the night staff was great as well. The customer service was the best I had in a longtime. The location was easy to get into D.C. I liked having the shuttle to the metro. The room was clean, quiet, and a nice size. The best part of my stay was Keith the manager and the friendly staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will certainly not get tired of hearing “extremely friendly staff”. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you such positive customer service and a clean room. I want to personally thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.