We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ...would book future event here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, New York
1 review
“Great stay ...would book future event here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was invited to a wedding at this hotel, so staying was the obvious choice, but it turned out to be the best choice too! From the moment of arrival the staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and very, very clean! There was a lobby bar, (a great cosmopolitan I might add) a breakfast buffet, and a computer center for easy access. one thing that was a nice perk, there is a 24 hour snack shop so I was not limited to just a vending machine for the late night snacks, I enjoyed the Haagen Dazs ice cream bars instead! The room had a coffee maker but I took advantage of free morning coffee in the lobby. The wedding and reception were both wonderful, I would not hesitate to plan a family function or business meeting here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor such a favorable review of our hotel. I am glad to see that the event you attended went off perfect. The banquet department works hard to make sure everyone has a great time and a experience for years to come.
I hope if you have a event in the future that you will book it at the Courtyard Pentagon South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    78
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
86
45
22
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Wild, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent clean hotel with friendly and courteous staff...rooms modern and clean...was there for a family function and can't say enough about the experience...Old Town was quaint and hotel centrally located...hated the traffic but love the bistro food option!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If you are ever in the area please make sure to stay with us again. We will continue to provide top notch service and amenities.
It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do it again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed there for three days... loved everything about the hotel,,, the rooms were clean & the service was excellent... i loved the breakfast they had a lot of choices u can choose &...ppl were nice & welcoming...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
WOW, thank you so much for the wonderful review. To be considered the best hotel ever by one of our guest is the most satisfying feeling and on behalf of the entire hotel we thank you. Our # 1 focus is to make all our guest happy and we did so for you, which is a great feeling for everyone in the Hospitality field.

I hope you come see us again in the future if you are in the Washington DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed the weekend for a wedding,wonderful experience.Room was spacious clean and affordable.The ceremony was beautiful,reception was a blast.The venue was great,and the staff was attentive,and efficient.Close to so many sights.highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Upper floor suites north has a veiw of washington .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and filling out such a nice review. We hold several wedding at our hotel and our banquet staff does a wonderful job making sure everyone is satisfied and happy.
I hope if you are in the area again that you will stay with us, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was a lovely experiance to stay at Marriott Courtyard Hotel. I love about the price so reasonable, the breakfast delicious, the room so neat and clean, tha staff and management friendly and generous, the atmosphere is awesome really.Come to explore this lovely hotel,
i'll definitely come back to have more fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We all have busy lives and I want to personally thank you for taking the time to right such a nice review about our hotel. Next time you are in the area, I hope our hotel is your hotel of choice. We will continue to exceed the guest expectations and your review reassures us that we are doing just that.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff at the Courtyard was exceptionally helpful. They were very happy to help with whatever we requested. They arranged a car to the airport and made excellent local recommendations.The hotel restaurant was excellent and breakfast here was delicious.I also enjoyed their restaurant and beer selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Perfect stay, what a great title and I can tell before even reading the review that we went above and beyond to leave you with a wonderful experience. Everyone from the Front Desk to the Banquet department was glad to have you here for you event and hope future events will be held in Alexandria and we will get the first call.

Thank you again for such a nice review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved this hotel. Great location, convenient to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was beaufifully done and was spotless. We had a reasonably priced breakfast and it was delicious. We also attended a wedding and everything was top notch from the set-up to the food to the service. The entire staff at the hotel went out of their way to answer all questions and be of any assistance. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling for either business or pleasure. Thanks to all of you for a great weekend experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Courtyard Pentagon South, we would like to thank you for such a favorable review. We come to work everyday with a lot of positive attitude and excitement forthe day to come.
These reviews really help the morale at the hotel and lets all of us know that we are doing a job well done. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
#24 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.