We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pleasure Hotel to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a pleasure Hotel to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was a lovely experiance to stay at Marriott Courtyard Hotel. I love about the price so reasonable, the breakfast delicious, the room so neat and clean, tha staff and management friendly and generous, the atmosphere is awesome really.Come to explore this lovely hotel,
i'll definitely come back to have more fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We all have busy lives and I want to personally thank you for taking the time to right such a nice review about our hotel. Next time you are in the area, I hope our hotel is your hotel of choice. We will continue to exceed the guest expectations and your review reassures us that we are doing just that.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    65
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
79
40
22
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
silicon valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff at the Courtyard was exceptionally helpful. They were very happy to help with whatever we requested. They arranged a car to the airport and made excellent local recommendations.The hotel restaurant was excellent and breakfast here was delicious.I also enjoyed their restaurant and beer selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Perfect stay, what a great title and I can tell before even reading the review that we went above and beyond to leave you with a wonderful experience. Everyone from the Front Desk to the Banquet department was glad to have you here for you event and hope future events will be held in Alexandria and we will get the first call.

Thank you again for such a nice review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved this hotel. Great location, convenient to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was beaufifully done and was spotless. We had a reasonably priced breakfast and it was delicious. We also attended a wedding and everything was top notch from the set-up to the food to the service. The entire staff at the hotel went out of their way to answer all questions and be of any assistance. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling for either business or pleasure. Thanks to all of you for a great weekend experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Courtyard Pentagon South, we would like to thank you for such a favorable review. We come to work everyday with a lot of positive attitude and excitement forthe day to come.
These reviews really help the morale at the hotel and lets all of us know that we are doing a job well done. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great Location friendly stuff very clean room beds were comfortable. Our room was very large and the bath room was clean aswell. Reasonable Price . We will definitely go back .....hopefully, very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. Our staff tries hard to make sure every guest has a great time. The staff really feels good when they see reviews like yours and how good of a job they did.
I hope we will see you again in the future for another stay. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We, a family of four, stayed at this hotel for one week on August 2012.The service from entry to exit was top notch. The staff helpful when asked for help they all available.One of the front desk stuffs Freweini and the GM as well was more than helpfull. The hotel was exceptional in every way. The rooms were sufficiently large for four people (two beds), The hotel has its own parking garage, wifi was included. The rooms were clean and well kept, as were the common areas. The breakfast was special (pastries, juices, fruit, coffee etc), but it was definitely cheaper than a restaurant.I would highly recommend this hotel. We were satisfied with our stay and would probably stay there again under similar circumstances.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor was quite to sleep like a baby right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing with the world, your experience at our property. For a buisness hotel our rooms are very spacious for the buisness traveler and quite comfortable for the weekend family traveler.
I hope next time you are in the area the Courtyard Pentagon South will be your choice to stay at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything about our stay was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were pristine and perfectly furnished, breakfast was delicious (at $10, the buffet is VERY reasonably priced in comparison to many other brands) and the atmosphere is unbeatable.
Don't miss the opportunity to stay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review about the rooms and the staff. Our staff gives 110% to every guest in the hotel and this just reassures me that is the case. I hope you can come back to this area in the near future and stay with us again.
Our hotel was recently renovated and the housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the hotel looking new. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean hotel, spacious rooms & a very good AC/heating system as you control it very quickly, didn't feel the noise of it though! I stayed there around 6 times.What always brings me back is the amazing staff members & the exceptional management. Mr. Tom, front desk staff, always makes my stay. His politeness, patience & knowledge is priceless. He fixes all small problems whether to me or to other guests in few moments & he follows up details. Mr. Keith, the GM, is a very nice gentleman. I asked to see him to thank him for the great service I receive. He saw me in less than 5 mins. trying to put his jacket on, what a considering manner. Mr. Michael, the assistant GM, is always available everywhere. He does plenty of things are not on his job description to make the work runs smoothly with a big smile & fine attitude. Will always stay there & recommend to everybody.

Room Tip: No complaints & nothing bothers me as a heavy sleeper!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
What a wonderful review you had for the hotel and our staff especially Tom and Michael. I am so glad to see that your staff exceeded expectations and I hope we see you again soon.
We want each and every guest to miss home a little less when they are staying with us and I hope we did just that with you.

Next time you are in the area, everyone at the Courtyard Pentagon South looks forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.