We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went to a Redskins night game and stayed here that evening since it was on our way back to southern Va. We had a long hard day and night so the last thing we wanted when straggling in at midnight was problems. Happily there were none. It was right off the beltway, It was exactly as was ordered and there were no major problems. It was clean and comfortable. If I had to complain about something, I would say that the refrigerator was really loud but I didn't need it so I unplugged it. The bathroom was very small which put the towels pretty close to the toilet and that kind of skeeved me but not too bad. Without a doubt, an excellent bang for your buck in the DC area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We admit, our bathrooms were designed a bit on the small side and if we could add more room to them we would in a heartbeat. However, it seems that everything else was to your liking, other than perhaps a better Redskins game outcome? Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip and please do come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A group of us decided to stay here for the Metro was nearby and parking was free. It turned out great for us. The Metro along with nearby restaurants is all within a 5 minute walk. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful in anything we needed. Will return on all future trips.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
With so much to do and see here in Alexandria and access to downtown DC, why stay anywhere else? We truly appreciate the time it took to leave your comments about your stay with us, especially right before the busy holiday season. The next time you're in town, we will have your room ready and of course we'll be waiting to take you to any new restaurant you would like to try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Ny
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Three of us stayed here for the weekend when we were running the Marine Corp Marathon and were very pleased with our stay. The cost was very reasonable. The location is great, only 1 block from the Metro and restaurants are just down the street. Our room, as well as the entire hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great, friendly and accommodating. We arrived in the AM and were able to get into a room right away, as well as leave our bags for several hours after check out. Would stay again, no question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are hosting guest rooms at a discounted rate for the MCM again in 2014! We look forward to your return again next year if you're running. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My son & I stayed 5 nights here while visiting DC. The service was excellent! I requested a room on the 8th floor away from noise & it was not an issue. Heard some road noise in the morning, but not out of the ordinary. Shuttle picked us up from the airport. It was a 25 minute wait. Shuttle also took us to the front door of the restaurant we wanted to try in Alexandria. I highly recommend Mahai Thai on King Street by the water, if you like Thai food. Since our flight didn't leave until 4:00 & checkout time is noon, the hotel held our luggage while we walked across the street to the San Antonio grill for lunch. Not the best looking decor in a Mexican restaurant, but the lunch fajitas were excellent! I chose this hotel mainly for the convenience of walking to the metro. Worked out great & a short distance to Huntington to catch bus 101 to Mt. Vernon. The bathroom was a bit small, but accomodating for one person at at time. The breakfast was decent, but a bit pricey. I guess I'm used to complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are working on getting a complimentary breakfast here, but due to brand standards, the full service Holiday Inn hotels still are not quite there. Those perks are still reserved for our counterparts, the Holiday Inn Express hotels. But hopefully in the near future we will be able to offer the same for our guests!

Thank you very much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay, we enjoy having you and please do come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Location across the street from Metro station could not be beat for DC sightseeing. Room was comfortable and clean for the price. Coffee pot, refrigerator, and microwave made simple breakfast possible. Soundproofing was good. Heard a little road noise in the morning. Friendly and professional staff. Free parking a plus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We really enjoy hearing from our guests like you and of course look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travel often and spend about 10 days a month in hotels. Our experience here was the worst customer service that I have ever experienced at a hotel. On top of waiting over 10 minutes for the desk to check us in (there was no line) they threatened they would tow our vehicle if we didn't put a hotel placard in the window. Bathrooms and elevators were half the size of any other hotel that I've stayed in and the walls were so thin that we could distinctly here the tv in the next rooms and were woke up a terrible racket from the floor above.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Brandon,

It is so disheartening to hear your experience was not up to par with what was expected of our staff and more importantly was you were expecting of your hotel stay when you arrived. We pride ourselves on our customer service and to read that you were treated in such a fashion during your check-in process is simply unacceptable. Our sincerest apologies and we only wish we could make it up to you in some way. If you are ever in town again, please contact the General Manager directly. We would love to have you give us another try.

Thank you, though, for your honest feedback. We cannot improve upon what we do not know is a problem. Your comments are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ours was a 5 night family stay while visiting DC for the second time.
Everyone at the hotel is working on something like a 10 scale of client satisfaction, and believe me: they are trying hard, specially Linda at the front desk and the girls at the restaurant who are super friendly and nice all the time.
We had breakfast every morning, it is not complimentary, quality is good and service is the BEST.
Rooms are big and super clean, beds are comfortable, so are pillows.
Free wiFi works great.
The carpets at the hallways are not that clean and the door frames seem beaten up and not well painted.
We had an issue with a terrible odor of tobbaco coming out of our vent system and the manager came fast to our room and arranged a new room for us in a couple of minutes.
Vending machines in the computer room do not work at all, machines took our money every single time we tried to buy something, then the manager gently returnet us the money.
Old town Alexandria is a few blocks from the hotel, lots of restaurants and nice shops, the hotel runs a free shuttle. Shuttle from the airport to the hotel is free but keep in mind that you have to call the hotel so they send the bus to pick you up.
Eisenhower metro station is one block from the hotel and 10 minutes from DC at L'Enfant station.
Parking is free.
Use of the laundry machines is also free, but there is only one drier and one washing machine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We couldn't be happier that you noticed we are striving for scores of '10' on our survey's and we want to be sure you feel that during every visit you have with us. Even after you have checked out!

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave your comments about your stay, it isn't easy to find extra time to do so and we want you to know that we appreciate it. Your feedback about our vending machines having some issues has been noticed and of course will be looked into. We can't have anyone not getting their afternoon snickers bar, that is not good!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.