We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrived at this hotel 10/18/2013 and spent one night there. Desk clerk was business like and seemed only interested in getting me to join and awards program. I agreed but he had difficulty getting me the card and related he would deliver the information to my room. I never received it. Room was spacious and clean but the bathroom had several hairs around the bathtub and toilet. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff there were outstanding friendly and helpful. Other staff outside the restaurant were neither rude or friendly. Location is excellent and I did wake up well rested. Cost was a little on the high side. Hotel is starting to show its age. Over all ok for a one night stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear USMCMSGTRET,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    46
    15
    15
See reviews for
81
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hohenfels germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel recently. Ron at reception was efficient and friendly, well done , Ron! My room was clean and comfortable with free wifi and a fridge. The swimming pool was warm and large and the lifeguard was friendly too. I was disappointed that the hours were only 3 to 10 pm but understand the need for a lifeguard on duty. There was plentiful free parking on both sides of the hotel. There was a metro station very close as well as a shopping center with a movie theater and restaurants. The entrance is a little unusual with the traffic lights, beware of traffic on all sides. Would definitely stay here when visiting the area again especially if I were to visit downtown DC since the metro is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for joining us at our IHG Rewards Members reception! We will be having those more often as a way to say 'Thank you' to our loyal guests and we do announce the dates of those on our facebook page. If you find yourself here in the area the next time we are hosting one of our receptions, please come and join us again, even if you aren't staying at the hotel, we'd love to see you again.

Thank you for mentioning all of the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for nine days in September and had a lovely stay.
The hotel is comfortable and it's easy to feel at home.
The hotel staff are all very good, approachable and willing to help. John in reception is a fountain of local knowledge and the resraurant staff are a great laugh.
Our room was quite big but the bathroom was on the small side. The air conditioning had to fight to keep the room at a reasonable temperature and it was noisy.
The hotel is within wasy walking of the excellent Metro tram and the only way to travel into DC.
There is also a selection of restaurants within walking distance including an excellent Thai and a 'Ruby Tuesday' franchise.
We would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Best description yet! Feeling like a comfortable pair of slippers, or better yet, feeling like home is the best compliment we can ever hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We do recognize that our air conditioning units can get a bit noisy in some, but not all of the rooms. Especially if you are a light sleeper. But please rest assured that we are working to get those upgraded in the near future.

We look very forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has a friendly and courteous staff. The rooms are clean and amenities all work. The cost is competitive for hotels in this area of convenience. Access is right off the interstate, a little tricky at the entrance but easy once you enter the first time.
I ate at the bar for my evening meal and the menu was not large but the choice I made was good.
My breakfast was typical of the Holiday Inn breakfasts with a buffet and order off the menu. Service was good, particularly one young lady by the name of Dinnat (not sure of the spelling), who gave me service that felt personal and made conversation that was not just passing the day.
Check in was courteous and efficient, parking is ample and secure.

Room Tip: Join the IGH Priority Club for the benefits, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Service is a top priority here and you can be assured Da'nette from our restaurant always goes out of her way to make someone's day just a little brighter. She will be thrilled to know you remembered her and made a point to mention her in your comments and it is very appreciated all around.

Thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as a guest in our hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my third time staying here. The service, cleanliness, bed comfort, hot water with good pressure in shower, free parking with hotel stay, location to metro to visit dc and king street, close to restaurants and movie theatre on walk to metro, and we were able to check in early. Also much cheaper than staying in DC.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty, this is what we love to hear and strive to accomplish with all of our guests! Hopefully you are taking advantage of the IHG Rewards Club membership, but if not be sure to join up online or with one of our front office team members the next time you are here.

Your feedback and comments are very appreciated and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm currently serving on active duty in the Marine Corps. I've been to several hotels due to traveling a lot for my job as a recruiter. The personnel at this hotel were so hospitable and really were great people. They took care of anything I needed. I asked if they had a hot tub and unfortunately they didn't. Instead of stopping there, they searched nearby places to see where I could enjoy the comforts of a hot tub/spa. They then called me and informed me of places, and even paid for 50% of the costs of the spa because of the inconvenience. OUTSTANDING customer service. The food at the hotel restaurant was amazing. The bar tender at the bar took great care of us and was very nice. If you go to Alexandria for any reason, you are wasting your money going to any other hotel. Hands down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel earlier this year (May) and found it ideally located if you are a "public transport"-traveller. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the metroline that takes you to Alexandria Old town in 5 minutes, to Arlington Cemetary in 25 minutes and to Central DC in 30 minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean, all facilities present. No noise from nearby Capitol Beltway. The hotel has a good restaurant and a cozy bar. There is also a movie theatre & good restaurants just across the street. Staff was friendly & helpfull.
I booked on the site of Holiday Inn and got the best rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
The area around the hotel is always expanding and more shopping is coming soon so please come back and stay with us again, there will be something new for you to experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.