We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rooms were good. Exceptional service whenever we needed a shuttle bus.
All the drivers were great! If you're in Alexandria, stay here. Just don't think you'll be going for a morning swim. Alexandria has a wonderul old town section with great restaurant and wonderful artists at the Torpedo Factory

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Steve! We have our drivers on stand by ready to take you back to Old Towne, or any other destination you would like to go the next time you're in town!

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave comments about our hotel. It is truly appreciated and we do hope you will make us your top choice the next time you visit Alexandria. Just give us a call and we'll be sure to pick you up and have your room ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    46
    15
    15
See reviews for
81
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Eisenhower from March 10 to 14. I travel alot because I work for an airline and I know a good hotel when I see one. This hotel seems a little older but has been renovated. The staff and cleanliness are what set it apart.

The location is just off the expressway but it is very quiet for sleeping. There are restaurants withing walking distance of the hotel. We were able to walk to the subway to get to Washington except when it was raining when we took the hotel shuttle I needed to get to a store for medication for my son and the shuttle took me there and waited a few minutes for me to get it.. The swimming pool was actually warm....a little busy with students because of the spring break. The restaurant staff were very accommodating in dealing with our gluten free diet. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Metro side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
You do know hotels if you are in the travel industry Darlene! And you're right about our age...we are proudly celebrating our 45th Birthday this year, although most wouldn't know it because we do work very hard to keep a fresh face for all of our guests. So glad to hear that you noticed the care we take in our appearance!

But appearances aren't everything and it does take a great staff to bring it all together. We hope that the combination of our staff as well as our renovations will have you coming back to see us again in the future and should your travels bring you to the Alexandria area again, don't hesitate to give us a call. We will be happy to take care of your needs the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was excellent! Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable, lifeguard on duty nice indoor pool, great location metro just a hop and a skip away. Just a walk to resturaunts, great for anyone family oriented we will definitely stay here again the next time we come back. Our friends stayed a few rooms from us and they said the same. I recommend this hotel for anyone that is wanting a good reasonable price and a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
What a wonderful review Msword, thank you so very much! We are thrilled to hear you will be coming back and of course if there is anything at all we can do to make your next stay even better just let us know!

If you enjoy family outings and things to do nearby, try out Cameron Run water park the next time you're here. Our shuttle driver can take you up to the park and pick you up after you spend the day playing in the water and it's literally five minutes from the hotel in the suburbs of Alexandria. A great, low cost way to let off some steam!

Again, thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Decent renovations, no complaints. A very reasonably priced hotel in the area. A few foods places within walking distance. Area isn't ideal for entertainment but it is a good location for getting on and off the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi Caleb and thank you for your feedback! I wanted to make sure to invite you to our Facebook page to ensure you had access to some venues for entertainment options the next time you are in town. We have connected with a lot of the local theatres and performing arts groups in town that advertise their upcoming events on their pages. In addition, the ACVA is constantly putting out information on what to do when in Alexandria, most of which is a short shuttle ride from our hotel. We want to make sure you come back and have a great time when you are here, so please be sure to let us know what you're looking for and we are happy to help! But start with liking our page and if you leave us a comment before you're in town, you can be sure we'll send you some upcoming events you can attend. :)

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

'We stayed 2 nights the last weekend in February. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Had a great time in the heated pool. The food in the restaurant was great and a very good value. Great location, easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Beth, for taking your personal time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Our staff members are selected primarily for their outgoing and warm personalities in addition to their desires to ensure everyone that stays with us has a great stay. It is so nice to hear back from guests like you when we have succeeded in providing just that- a happy guest!

You can be sure we will share your feedback with our staff! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My primary purpose for using this hotel is for business in DC where I really don't want to rent a car and find places to park. The Holiday Inn at Alexandria-Eisenhower is across the parking lot from the Eisenhower Metro station on the Yellow line.

The hotel is convenient, large, and has all the services of a regular Holiday Inn. While the property looks to be older, inside it is very well kept, rooms are a good size, bath rooms nice, big screen TV, Internet, comfortable beds and pillows.

I like the location and familiarity of Holiday Inn and will be using it again.

Room Tip: I have stayed twice on different floors and even with its proximity to I-395, Reagan Airport, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It sounds like you have enjoyed all of the benefits from our most recent renovations and we are thrilled to hear that Kent! Thank you so much for your feedback!

We will soon be rolling out a new package beginning on March 1st, that may be very beneficial to business travelers such as yourself so feel free to check it out the next time you are in town. We love hearing about your stay and truly appreciate the comments. If there is anything we can do to improve your next visit with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are also on facebook as well and offer discounts in our lounge among other places so check us out there too!

See you next time you're in town. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible off of the highway, in walking distance of the metro, several eating establishments and a movie complex. A shuttle is available at the hotel. The parking is plentiful and is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments Julie! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all of the options we have to travelers to get around not only Alexandria, but into DC as well. Free parking is an added bonus, especially in the city. We hope it gave you some extra spending money for whatever fun things you had planned.

Come and stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.