We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Alexandria-Eisenhower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Alexandria-Eisenhower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My primary purpose for using this hotel is for business in DC where I really don't want to rent a car and find places to park. The Holiday Inn at Alexandria-Eisenhower is across the parking lot from the Eisenhower Metro station on the Yellow line.

The hotel is convenient, large, and has all the services of a regular Holiday Inn. While the property looks to be older, inside it is very well kept, rooms are a good size, bath rooms nice, big screen TV, Internet, comfortable beds and pillows.

I like the location and familiarity of Holiday Inn and will be using it again.

Room Tip: I have stayed twice on different floors and even with its proximity to I-395, Reagan Airport, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It sounds like you have enjoyed all of the benefits from our most recent renovations and we are thrilled to hear that Kent! Thank you so much for your feedback!

We will soon be rolling out a new package beginning on March 1st, that may be very beneficial to business travelers such as yourself so feel free to check it out the next time you are in town. We love hearing about your stay and truly appreciate the comments. If there is anything we can do to improve your next visit with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are also on facebook as well and offer discounts in our lounge among other places so check us out there too!

See you next time you're in town. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible off of the highway, in walking distance of the metro, several eating establishments and a movie complex. A shuttle is available at the hotel. The parking is plentiful and is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments Julie! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all of the options we have to travelers to get around not only Alexandria, but into DC as well. Free parking is an added bonus, especially in the city. We hope it gave you some extra spending money for whatever fun things you had planned.

Come and stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very close to I 95 rooms are clean rates are good staff is very helpful and friendly. had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant not bad would stay again. Location is good within walking distance to more restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Matt- thank you for your comments and we do hope you enjoyed the new menus we have recently unveiled in the restaurant for dinner. We would love to move up from a 'typical' Holiday Inn to an amazing Holiday Inn in your book so please, next time you're in town, come stay with us and let us know how we can make your stay even better!

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we really do love hearing from our guests.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

In reading through all of the reviews, I was really confused and curious as to what to expect when I arrived at this hotel. And, it's taken me a few days to think about what I wanted to write considering my experience, which, overall, was excellent.

The staff at this hotel is amazing. It is what you'd expect from a 4 Season's or Park Hyatt. The entire staff is concerned about one thing: your comfort and satisfaction. From the moment you walk in, you are treated with a smile and a fast check in process. The call up to the room from the front desk manager to make sure everything is "OK" is great...as well as the call the night before check to insure I had a pleasant stay. The rooms are very comfortable - the bed is great, good desk for working, good lighting and a nice (small) bathroom with upgraded amenities. AMAZING work out facility!! Internet was awesome. Room was immaculate. Plenty of soaps/shampoo...and 4 stars for Wolfgang Puck in room coffee.

I did not eat in the restaurant (and judging from my stay no one else did either.) You are a 5 minute walk to a bunch of restaurants..or just get off from the Metro at the King Street exit to see a bunch more restaurants.

This hotel truly is about service and the overall guest experience. A shout out to Michelle, Mandy, Nancy and Steve for your great attitudes and service.

I'm not going to say these are "dislikes" ...more like commentary about some of the quirks of this property:

1. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You get off of the Eisenhower metro stop and it is 2 blocks in front of you...and aside from the group of restaurants/theater a block up the street. That said, it is very quiet at this hotel.

2. They do need to do something about the doors to the rooms...they need to put on a mechanism so the doors do not slam (and I mean slam) whenever you walk out of the room. On the good side, you know your room is secure...on the bad...at 2am...you'll get woken up!

3. The shuttle bus will only run on the hour. This isn't convenient if it is pouring out and you need a ride somewhere without having to take the Metro. I think they should change their rule that if the shuttle is there...they should send it out for you. It wasn't an issue for me, but I can see where it would bother others.

Room Tip: My room facing the Metro was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello to Backstreets from Alexandria! I'm not even sure where to begin with all of your flattering, not to mention extremely helpful feedback and comments about our hotel, so saying thank you seems like the best place to begin. Thank you for staying with us and even furthermore, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave your comments on TripAdvisor!

You made some very valid points, both excellent (yes, we love the Wolfgang coffee as well!) and areas for improvement (the timing of the shuttle service, rest assured this is being taken into advisement by our Front Office Manager and our General Manager). We can't improve to make your next stay even better if we don't know what we are doing wrong, or could use some brushing up without feedback such as yours. So again, thank you.

You mentioned not eating in the restaurant and we want to personally invite you to do so the next time you stay with us. Recently we have rolled out an entirely new menu for both Dutch's Grill and Dutch's Lounge. Perhaps the next time you are in town you can give it a try and let us know your thoughts?

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is pretty much your typical Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful when checking in and they gave me a nice bag filled with goodies for being a rewards member. The room was very large, big windows (not much of a view, just the interstate), comfy bed, and free Wi-Fi that worked great on both of my devices. There is van service to and from the airport (DCA) at the top of the hour and the van will take you within a 1-2 mile radius I believe. There isn't much right in the area where the hotel is located but there is a blue line train station about a block away that will take you to the DCA airport and into Washington D.C. My only complaint would be the price; I thought the rate was a bit much and over the weekend I stayed in a comparable hotel in the heart of D.C. for half the price. I definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers but shop around to ensure you are getting the best rate.

Room Tip: Take the blue line train instead of a cab. It's only three stops from DCA, exit the Eisenhower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We want to be more than a typical Holiday Inn! How can we make your stay even better next time? We do listen so please feel free to let us know the next time you're in town! You can even let us know on our Facebook page if you would like. Our main goal is to make sure that you are happy with every aspect of your stay here, so don't hesitate to let us know.

You are right about the rates sometimes being slightly less in DC on the weekends, but sometimes we are slightly less as well, it all depends on what events are going on. Shopping around is great advice for any traveler and while we do try and keep our rates competitive, we understand that sometimes another hotel will simply out price us. All is fair in the game of competition. However, what you do get when you stay here (friendly staff, free parking, access to the metro and local airports among other features) can sometimes far outweigh everything else.

Thank you so very much for your feedback and comments, they are truly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us and hearing more about how we can improve your visists to the Holiday Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel must be old because I've felt drafts everywhere; from the room to the restaurant. All of the staff have been very helpful and more than friendly. The breakfast buffet isn't bad for a $7 charge but nothing spectacular....you get what you pay for. I would stay here again if needed but I have some other hotels in the area that I prefer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you could have, but rest assured your feedback is very appreciated! Temperatures have been abnormally cold this week and you're right, the drafts were kicking up quite a bit! We do the best we can to keep them out, and we understand the design of the sliding entry doors at the front and back of the hotel make it difficult to keep every draft out, especially in the lobby and restaurant.

We are working to resolve this in the future and again, thank you for your honest feedback! We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Alexandria SW hotel (room 724) for four nights (Friday, January 18 through January 21, 2013). We ate at the hotel’s Dutch Grill for 3 of four nights. The only real disappointment was when I had to return my steamed broccoli because it was not hot enough for me. The dish was heated and returned to me quickly. It was then good and hot. Otherwise all breakfasts and other dinners were acceptable.

Occasionally the housekeeper left trash in the room and did not clean an empty soap dish. Otherwise the Housekeeping service was acceptable.

We used the hotel’s free shuttle service to go to and from the Metro stations “King St.” and “Eisenhower Ave.” The drivers were punctual, knowledgeable and friendly.

There was ample free parking.

We are looking forward to staying there again.

Cc: TripAdvisor and hotel’s Facebook page.

Room Tip: Our room 724 has thin walls in the bathroom. Be very careful what you say and do. We over heard PG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and knowing that your only real complaint was the temperature of the steamed broccoli is music to our ears because of course that is something we can fix right away (and it sounds as though we did)!

We do hope that you come back before the next inauguration to visit, but if it is only that event that brings you to our area then we will look very forward to seeing you in 2016!

Thank you again from our Family to Yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;