We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel must be old because I've felt drafts everywhere; from the room to the restaurant. All of the staff have been very helpful and more than friendly. The breakfast buffet isn't bad for a $7 charge but nothing spectacular....you get what you pay for. I would stay here again if needed but I have some other hotels in the area that I prefer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you could have, but rest assured your feedback is very appreciated! Temperatures have been abnormally cold this week and you're right, the drafts were kicking up quite a bit! We do the best we can to keep them out, and we understand the design of the sliding entry doors at the front and back of the hotel make it difficult to keep every draft out, especially in the lobby and restaurant.

We are working to resolve this in the future and again, thank you for your honest feedback! We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    46
    15
    15
See reviews for
81
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Alexandria SW hotel (room 724) for four nights (Friday, January 18 through January 21, 2013). We ate at the hotel’s Dutch Grill for 3 of four nights. The only real disappointment was when I had to return my steamed broccoli because it was not hot enough for me. The dish was heated and returned to me quickly. It was then good and hot. Otherwise all breakfasts and other dinners were acceptable.

Occasionally the housekeeper left trash in the room and did not clean an empty soap dish. Otherwise the Housekeeping service was acceptable.

We used the hotel’s free shuttle service to go to and from the Metro stations “King St.” and “Eisenhower Ave.” The drivers were punctual, knowledgeable and friendly.

There was ample free parking.

We are looking forward to staying there again.

Cc: TripAdvisor and hotel’s Facebook page.

Room Tip: Our room 724 has thin walls in the bathroom. Be very careful what you say and do. We over heard PG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and knowing that your only real complaint was the temperature of the steamed broccoli is music to our ears because of course that is something we can fix right away (and it sounds as though we did)!

We do hope that you come back before the next inauguration to visit, but if it is only that event that brings you to our area then we will look very forward to seeing you in 2016!

Thank you again from our Family to Yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the perfect place to kick your feet up and relax. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant. Their Customer service is refreshing-especially in this day and time of rush around and rudeness. The Staff fully demonstrate that the customer is really the focus at this hotel by superior service. They truly aim to please you with fast room service and delicious food. The room was so neat and clean- I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
And we really mean it when we say we cannot wait to see you on your next visit. We sincerely enjoy taking care of everyone that walks through our doors and to hear the wonderful feedback from even one guest that enjoyed their stay makes it worth it!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are on the right track and let us know when you are coming back so we can be sure to have your room just right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband recently started staying here when working Out of town and I decided to join him a couple of times. The staff has been courteous, helpful, and friendly whether it is the front desk, the restaurant/bar, or the cleaning staff. The
rooms are quite clean and the hotel is steps away from the yellow line, a movie theater, and some cute restaurants. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We value guests like you and hope you know we are still paying attention to you even after you have left. It sounds like you were able to find all of the hidden gems in our area and even some of the not so hidden ones, like the metro line. Thank you for posting your feedback and we do hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Being a pilot for a top three carrier, I have seen many hotels. This property is at the top of my list when I travel with my family. The location is a 4.5 out of 5 for commuting to DC or the airport. The staff was a 5, with everyone going out of their way to make our stay great. We stayed for five nights with DC as the main attraction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
As a pilot you must get your fair share of ups and downs in the travel industry and we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Bad pun aside, traveling so much for work can leave you blurry eyed and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments about your stay. Next time you and your family are in town, we will happily give you a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great stay...easy off/on I-495 and centrally located next to metro, so commute into DC was easy. Accomodations and service were outstanding, as was the restaurant and bar. A great experience all around...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We love that you had such a great stay with us Frank! You found the metro which you're right, is an easy and stress free way to get right into the heart of DC. The next time you come to stay with us, be sure to like us on Facebook so you can be sure to grab the 50% off specials we run for our bar on our page! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This property is an older, well-maintained Hoikldiay Inn property, well located a few miles from Washington DC with easy access to the Metro system.

I was there with a group, and felt that the staff did a good job accommodating te needs for room placement (this was a student group), as well as serving a good breakfast buffet.

Easy to reach either from I-95 or Route 1 from downtown DC and close driving distance to Old Town Alexandrai are advantages for indivisuals as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time while you were here with your tour group! We work very hard to make sure that our breakfast buffets provide enough food to keep your energy up while you walk all of the sights of DC, and there are a lot aren't there? It sounds as though you really enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Greg, please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Family-friendly...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic District Alexandria
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest
Budget, Free in...
Show More
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#9 of 49 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.