We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband recently started staying here when working Out of town and I decided to join him a couple of times. The staff has been courteous, helpful, and friendly whether it is the front desk, the restaurant/bar, or the cleaning staff. The
rooms are quite clean and the hotel is steps away from the yellow line, a movie theater, and some cute restaurants. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We value guests like you and hope you know we are still paying attention to you even after you have left. It sounds like you were able to find all of the hidden gems in our area and even some of the not so hidden ones, like the metro line. Thank you for posting your feedback and we do hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Being a pilot for a top three carrier, I have seen many hotels. This property is at the top of my list when I travel with my family. The location is a 4.5 out of 5 for commuting to DC or the airport. The staff was a 5, with everyone going out of their way to make our stay great. We stayed for five nights with DC as the main attraction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
As a pilot you must get your fair share of ups and downs in the travel industry and we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Bad pun aside, traveling so much for work can leave you blurry eyed and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments about your stay. Next time you and your family are in town, we will happily give you a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great stay...easy off/on I-495 and centrally located next to metro, so commute into DC was easy. Accomodations and service were outstanding, as was the restaurant and bar. A great experience all around...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We love that you had such a great stay with us Frank! You found the metro which you're right, is an easy and stress free way to get right into the heart of DC. The next time you come to stay with us, be sure to like us on Facebook so you can be sure to grab the 50% off specials we run for our bar on our page! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This property is an older, well-maintained Hoikldiay Inn property, well located a few miles from Washington DC with easy access to the Metro system.

I was there with a group, and felt that the staff did a good job accommodating te needs for room placement (this was a student group), as well as serving a good breakfast buffet.

Easy to reach either from I-95 or Route 1 from downtown DC and close driving distance to Old Town Alexandrai are advantages for indivisuals as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time while you were here with your tour group! We work very hard to make sure that our breakfast buffets provide enough food to keep your energy up while you walk all of the sights of DC, and there are a lot aren't there? It sounds as though you really enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Greg, please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay here every year and this hotel just keeps getting better.
The rooms are clean with great bedding... the front desk staff is fabulous... the train station is across the street... and there is a Starbucks and great restaurants within a block or two. Free parking is a bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Complimentary parking is only one of our features and we are happy to hear you were able to that one to save some money while visiting our city! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall:
This hotel is in good shape and in a great location for seeing DC. The Metro is very close (about 2 blocks), which is the best way to get into the city. Reagan Airport is close and the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport and places nearby. There is also a movie theater, Starbucks, Teds, Thai, Subway and several other restaurants about 2 blocks away.

Property:
This looks like an older property that has been remodeled fairly recently. The building is about 8 floors high, has a bar and restaurant, indoor pool, and nice meeting space.

Rooms:
The rooms were fairly large for DC, there was the typical mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk, TV, night stand, bathroom with shower/tub combo, and sitting chair. There were ice and vending machines in the hall way. Overall the rooms were nice, about what I would expect for a Holiday Inn. The beds were actually really comfortable.

Internet:
Free wifi is available, we found it fast and easy to connect to. The front desk will give you a code that you will need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review about our property. You are correct, we recently underwent a nearly 4 million dollar renovation to our property that included everything from the meeting space, lobby, restaurant, lounge, and guest rooms and even the brand new beds! I am thrilled to hear you found them to be so comfortable!

It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer within walking distance to the hotel such as the Starbucks, movie theater and variety of restaurants but if you only saw them in passing then perhaps the next time you stay here you might have the time to stop in and enjoy all they have to offer. Our complimentary shuttle would be happy to take you and pick you up once you are done.

Thank you again for your kind and personal words, we look very forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a good location to stay for a 5 day visit to the DC area. This hotel was recommended by a family member. The room was very nice and clean. Each day the room was cleaned fresh as new. Breakfast was good both for the buffet and made to order. Only trick was to ask for toast or english muffin; they are not on the buffet but made fresh for each guest. Location was excellent since it was across the street from the Eisenhower Yellow line Metro stop. We also went one stop north to King Street and got the free trolley to Old Alexandria which was a good deal.
Others here have mentioned poor sleeping due to highway noise. True, it is next to the freeway, but we had no problem, perhaps because we were on the 7th floor. We also stopped in the bar for drinks on a Saturday before dinner. The bartender even changed the TV so we could watch our favorite football team play. Drinks were good and also cheap.

Room Tip: We did not eat dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
You did discover our 'freshness' trick with the bread at breakfast, it's true! We do prefer to make the toast or english muffins fresh upon request in order to ensure that they are warm and ready to eat upon ordering for each guest rather than stale and hard on the buffet and we are glad that you have shared this tip with other potential guests!

The free trolley from the King Street station is another wonderful little secret right in our historic neighborhood and our complimentary shuttle can take you directly there rather than having to transfer on the metro as well the next time you come to visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences with others and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.