We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations look great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Renovations look great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay here every year and this hotel just keeps getting better.
The rooms are clean with great bedding... the front desk staff is fabulous... the train station is across the street... and there is a Starbucks and great restaurants within a block or two. Free parking is a bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Complimentary parking is only one of our features and we are happy to hear you were able to that one to save some money while visiting our city! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall:
This hotel is in good shape and in a great location for seeing DC. The Metro is very close (about 2 blocks), which is the best way to get into the city. Reagan Airport is close and the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport and places nearby. There is also a movie theater, Starbucks, Teds, Thai, Subway and several other restaurants about 2 blocks away.

Property:
This looks like an older property that has been remodeled fairly recently. The building is about 8 floors high, has a bar and restaurant, indoor pool, and nice meeting space.

Rooms:
The rooms were fairly large for DC, there was the typical mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk, TV, night stand, bathroom with shower/tub combo, and sitting chair. There were ice and vending machines in the hall way. Overall the rooms were nice, about what I would expect for a Holiday Inn. The beds were actually really comfortable.

Internet:
Free wifi is available, we found it fast and easy to connect to. The front desk will give you a code that you will need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review about our property. You are correct, we recently underwent a nearly 4 million dollar renovation to our property that included everything from the meeting space, lobby, restaurant, lounge, and guest rooms and even the brand new beds! I am thrilled to hear you found them to be so comfortable!

It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer within walking distance to the hotel such as the Starbucks, movie theater and variety of restaurants but if you only saw them in passing then perhaps the next time you stay here you might have the time to stop in and enjoy all they have to offer. Our complimentary shuttle would be happy to take you and pick you up once you are done.

Thank you again for your kind and personal words, we look very forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a good location to stay for a 5 day visit to the DC area. This hotel was recommended by a family member. The room was very nice and clean. Each day the room was cleaned fresh as new. Breakfast was good both for the buffet and made to order. Only trick was to ask for toast or english muffin; they are not on the buffet but made fresh for each guest. Location was excellent since it was across the street from the Eisenhower Yellow line Metro stop. We also went one stop north to King Street and got the free trolley to Old Alexandria which was a good deal.
Others here have mentioned poor sleeping due to highway noise. True, it is next to the freeway, but we had no problem, perhaps because we were on the 7th floor. We also stopped in the bar for drinks on a Saturday before dinner. The bartender even changed the TV so we could watch our favorite football team play. Drinks were good and also cheap.

Room Tip: We did not eat dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
You did discover our 'freshness' trick with the bread at breakfast, it's true! We do prefer to make the toast or english muffins fresh upon request in order to ensure that they are warm and ready to eat upon ordering for each guest rather than stale and hard on the buffet and we are glad that you have shared this tip with other potential guests!

The free trolley from the King Street station is another wonderful little secret right in our historic neighborhood and our complimentary shuttle can take you directly there rather than having to transfer on the metro as well the next time you come to visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences with others and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked adjoining rooms for one night to be in DC for the 2012 Marine Corps Marathon. Rooms were clean and pleasant, and well equipped with small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Just right for a quick breakfast at 5am. And just a short walk across parking lot to catch Metro to race start! We booked this hotel before for a wedding and the staff were great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Being so convenient to not only the Amtrack, but two different metro stops really helps our guests get in and out of the city and to their other destinations. We are very happy to hear that we will be your hotel of choice the next time you are in town! Please feel free to let us know if there is anything you would like to see us improve as we try to keep our guests needs and wants in mind.

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for one night on the Labor day weekend! Catching the Amtrak the next morning. The room was clean and cozy, and the bathroom is compact but clean. This is our hotel of choice for a one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really nice for a Holiday Inn. Some of them can be run down ,but this was excellent. Rooms were super clean! Newspaper, coffee, juice, etc free everyday, free airport shuttle, and walking distance from metro! Great burger joint across the street called Bens burgers with buffalo sign. Great stay! Only 15 min by metro to all good downtown sights!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for the great feedback and work hard to set ourselves above the expectations anyone may have upon their arrival. You're the reason we do what we do every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We came with friends from NY to sightsee in Washington D.C. We found this hotel to be the best choice! We were welcomed and made to feel at home immediately. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and everything we hoped they would be! One person in our group had a birthday the day we arrived and the hotel staff went out of their way to make her feel special! The restaurant serves a wonderful hot & cold breakfast. We never expected such a wonderful breakfast buffet with everything we could have desired to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The hotel is less than a block from the Metro, which we used each day we were there, and there are good restaurants across the street as well. Our stay there was a memorable one - we're already planning our next trip there next October. Don't hesitate to make your reservations at this hotel! ~Valeri Jantzen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so glad to hear you and your friends had such a lovely stay for a birthday weekend! Customer service is just second nature to our staff and we are always thrilled to see that shine through in comments such as these! Our team members are what make our hotel a destination, not just a location to stay. You feel welcome here because you are welcome here! Thank you for your feedback and come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.