We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Holiday Inn expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
DC
2 reviews
“Not up to Holiday Inn expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was pricy for the average service, outdated decor and unfriendly demeanor of some (not all) employees. The beds were uncomfortable - one with a concave dent in the center and the other leaned to the right side of the bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
While we understand that our newly completed renovations, as of January 2012, may not suit everyone's tastes, we do strive to ensure that everyone's needs our met. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback, we can only improve when we know how our guests feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We always tayed at the Holiday Inn for New Years and other times during the year. Our experience was always great. We have not been back since the New Years party was discountinued it was one of the best for the middle aged and families in the DC area. I miss the celebration. I never had a bad experience at the hotel. Very close to everything. Veronica Byrd

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the great feedback Veronica, you're the reason we do what we do every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We held our high school reunion here. This hotel had been the site of our high school Senior Prom so it was fun to be able to go back and have the reunion there.
At our first meeting, we sat down with Tracie Rollins and discussed how we would like the evening to go.
Our party could not have been better AND we got everything we asked for! (Many places PROMISE they will do certain things--and then don't.)
Everyone who attended loved the staff, the facility and everything that was done to accommodate our group. Many of our classmates from out of town stayed at the hotel
It was a first class event and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very reasonably priced venue and one that is conveniently located and easily accessible to anywhere in the Northern VA/ Washington DC area whether using car or Metro!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for four nights, after getting a refund from a horrible "secret" hotel from hotwire.com downtown DC. The staff here was friendly and accommodating, and the hotel was clean overall, and pleasant to stay in. It's in a nice neighborhood, and we felt safe staying here. Only a short drive into DC, but some of the surrounding roads can be a bit confusing to outsiders. The food in the restaurant was decent, but slightly pricy. Would stay here again. My only complaint was that after the TV remote fell behind the headboard, my son reached behind the bed to retrieve it, finding not only the remote, but two old beer cans that were left behind by another guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Traveling just a short distance outside of downtown DC can really go a long way and we are thrilled you found your way to our hotel! Not only are we still in the DC metro area, we are directly across the street from the metro which can take you directly to the heart of all of the sights in a matter of minutes without the hassle or cost of parking.

We strive to keep our staff trained on all aspects of their duties and appreciate your honest and to the point feedback regarding your guest room, your comments are taken to heart and do not go unheard.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Alexandria, SW!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night to join the Woodrow Wilson Bridge Half Marathon super early the next morning. The hotel was busy, but the staff were very friendly and the room was in fine condition. Walls are a little thin, and I had a room right across from the ice maker, but didn't have trouble sleeping.

Only major complaint is beyond the hotel's control. It is located within a spaghetti of highway exits and off ramps that can be hard to navigate depending on which direction you're headed. It is a stone's throw from a Metro stop, so it would be very easy for an out of towner to park at the hotel for free and take transit into the city.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
The Marathon was a wonderful and fun event to host and hope you ran a great time considering you didn't have to get up earlier to travel to the start of the race.

If we could have a say in the number of routes that lead to our hotel, we would be the first to speak up but you are right in pointing out that we don't. We like to consider it a positive point by saying we are accessible from more directions than we know what to do with!

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for the great feedback, you're the reason we do what we do every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds, I would stay here again. This was our first trip to D.C. area and I really did not know what to expect as far as accomodations and locations, after spending time in Old Town, D.C., and Arlington, I was really glad we chose this hotel on Eisenhower, I felt safe here, there were plenty of joggers and walkers and it appeared to be the part of the city where the locals gathered for dinner and a movie. I picked this hotel after on line searches and what clinched the deal was the closeness in proximity to the Metro. Yes, the hotel itself is surrounded by the beltway/freeway systems, we used earplugs because we live in the country and are used to complete silence when we sleep. It was nice to get back to a clean room at the end of each day after walking miles and miles at the National Mall and downtown D.C. Ted's Montana Grill right across the street has the best burger I ever ate, we had to go back a second time, delicious! Never ate at the hotel restaurant, and did not use the pool because it didn't open until 3 p.m. This place needs a hot tub for tired muscles and feet. One other important thing to know, if you stay a week like we did, there is not a convenience store, food store, or drug store less than 2 mile walk away, I wish I would have packed more granola bars and snacks for quick breakfasts. We did not rent a car, we utilized the Metro and it was a great way to see the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the Metro, that will be the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments; we work hard to accommodate the needs of our guests due to the lack of a nearby sundry store. We look forward to your next visit because you're the reason we do what we do every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were out on a date night celebrating our anniversary. The staff at check in was very friendly. The room was large and to my surprise the Kitchen Staff sent up a bottle of champagne, cheese and fruit. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are always thrilled to see that shine through in comments such as these! Our team members are what makes our hotel a destination, not just a location to stay. You feel welcome here because you are welcome here! Thank you for your feedback and come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.