We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very clean, convenient location. Attentive staff"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“"Very clean, convenient location. Attentive staff"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We reserved a block of rooms here for a family gathering. Also used the banquet room for a reception. The hotel was clean, friendly staff. There was fresh, cold lemonade and fruit flavored water available daily in the lobby. I liked the convenient location to the Metro as well as to the Hoffman Center. We ate at 3 of the restaurants there, all of which were very good. There is also an IMAX theater as well. The hotel rooms were fresh with comfortable beds and pillows. Our 8th floor room was quiet. Bathroom was clean and we were provided plenty of towels. The pool was refreshing and had a lifeguard on duty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was close to the metro. As a first time visitor to Washington, DC and to using public transportation, I found it very easy to get into the city this is the second holiday inn I heve stayed in and both had issues with the tub draining. Also this hotels bathroom fan was not working. So the small bathroom became very moist. The bathroom was the only downside I see with this hotel although I would stay here again. It feels like a safe area plus there are places to eat that are close by as well as a movie theater. I was on the third floor looking out at the metro side and had no problem with too much noise. Pros: clean, comfy beds, able to check in at 1030, close to metro and restaurants. Cons: tub draining issues, no working fan in bathroom

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I selected this hotel for an overnight stay near DC for it's price and convenience to the Metro. The number of good reviews was also a plus. We found check-in easy and friendly. Although one staff member alluded that we might not be able to check-in early, the second staff member checked us right in without a pause.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaints were the failure of one of our room keys, awful pillows (far too hard even those labelled "soft"), lack of wi-fi availability and a crying infant next door. Unfortunately, we shared an adjoining wall and connector door with the family with the baby. As parents ourselves, we understood, but it was frustrating given that we finally had a night away together and had to listen to another baby crying. The hotel staff told us all rooms were booked and they could not move us. To help create white noise to block out the crying and a bit of noise from the interstate, I turned our a/c control lower. It did not offer a "fan on" option, but this did the trick and kept it running all night.

The Wi-fi worked when we were in our room just after check-in. It failed altogether noting too many connections when we returned around 10pm that evening. I could not get a connection again until around 10am the next morning - just before we checked out. This could be a big negative for business travelers.

The convenience to the Metro is a huge plus. We left our car parked from check-in early afternoon until after dinner the next evening when we returned from our second day touring DC and headed homeward.

A number of restaurants including Starbucks & Subway as well as a movie theater are located directly across Eisenhower Ave and can easily be walked too. We did not eat in the restaurant hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This old highrise hotel that has been here many years serving the Hoffman Center business clients and DC visitors, has been refine recently and barely shows its age. The rooms are well done with a very comfy bed and a flat screen tv with lots of channels. A large indoor pool and nice workout room. Small restaurant and bar on premises. Location is right off the beltway and easy access to Metro and short drive to Old Town Alexandria.

My only complaint would be the tiny bathroom albeit clean and remodeled. I could barely turn around in it. Considering that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is great I thought. This is my very first time in DC and I stayed here with employee rate since I couldnt find anything downtown so I figured I need a hotel that is easy access and this was it. Very close to the Metro line that will take you right into all the main places in Washington. Went to the restaurant inside the hotel for breakfast and it was great. All staff were great and helpful. Went to the USA basketball game and took the Metro back and easily and safely walked back to the hotel. It is a very safe area by the looks of it since its near a lot of office buildings so at night time you basically won't see anything strange. The rooms was very nice and the fitness ctr was great. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The parking lot of this hotel is joined with the Metro lot, so it is very convenient if you're taking the Metro into DC or other sites in Alexandria. Staff was very friendly. Love love love the complimentary shuttle! One driver took my husband around to gas stations and stores looking for beverages. And they were very helpful in getting us to the airport when our train was cancelled and he had to rent a car!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I normally stay in Hilton Brand hotels or Marriott brands, rarely ever in a Holiday Inn. However, I am SO very glad I did. I chose this hotel on the last evening of the vacation for my daughter's senior trip, (just she and I), as it was within walking distance to the metro for the Dave Matthews Concert we were going to later that night in Bristow and the hotel also had a shuttle to DCA. Upon check in the staff, could not have been more personable and friendly. My check-in clerk suggested I sign up for their priority club rewards, which I agreed to do, even though I do not often stay with this chain. Upon doing so I received a coupon book for 20% off breakfast the next morning, which we used and enjoyed. The room was clean, comfortable, with modern decor. The shuttle driver was very quick and helpful getting us back to the airport the next morning. This hotel was nice and changed my mind about Holiday Inn's - however it is the STAFF that gives this hotel an excellent rating. They all went above and beyond to make us feel at home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.