We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn...wonderful staff, very helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Inn...wonderful staff, very helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stay about a dozen times a year. This hotel is well managed, rooms are quite nice, beds VERY luxurious and comfy. Free shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, which is a mile away; a walk down King Street is a sweet adventure...wonderful shops and restaurants (of every variety). Also there's a metro station next door (easy trip into DC). And right there, within two blocks of the hotel, are many nice restaurants...Ted's Montana Grill and Yves's Bistro to name a few...there are Thai places and also chains like Ruby Tuesday and some tex-mex places. Become a Priority Club member and the prices get better and free upgrades are available. Weekends are cheap! Business week...that costs much more.

Room Tip: Priority Club members do well here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
45
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent a night here and it was perfect for us.
The room was older but very clean and had been updated. We were on the 8th floor and had great views. The beds and pillows were great. It had a small fridge and microwave.
It was so quiet I do not know if anyone else was on our floor. There were a couple busses of school children, but I never saw or heard them.
At check out I was told we could leave our car there till midnight that night. We walked less than five minutes to the Eisenhower Metro station and spent the day sightseeing. After about a 30 minute ride back, we walked next door to the hotel and left.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The area was safe and the hotel was great and very convenient to downtown DC. We used Entertainment card and the price was amazingly low for DC.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms that did not face the metro station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed here for the price ($99/night at the time) and it's location near a Metro. The hotel was an OK stay. The staff was nice and helpful when we wanted to check in early. They allowed us to store our bags and my husbands bicycle for the tour he just rode in (Police Unity Tour).

We had breakfast one morning. The food was good and staff friendly. I had milk for my baby that went bad, and they were nice enough to give us milk for her bottles.

The room was clean for the most part. There were some spots of mold in the shower and parts of the ceiling that were slightly damaged from repeated exposure to steam and wetness.

The metro is right next store. You need to walk across the their parking lot, across a road (highway off ramp), and a parking lots length up to the station. Across from the station is a area with various restaurtants and a movie theater. There was some police action at the Friendly's and movie theater, but there were other nice places to eat.

Free parking.

Room Tip: I kept checking and checking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The only nice thing I can really say is that it is a good location, next to the metro,. We had so many problems that it became a joke of what would go wrong next. This hotel needs a major renovation, the bathroom tap cut my hand, for two nights the air conditioner was blowing cigarette smoke into the room they finally had to give us a new room Some of the staff are very good but the few cannot make up for the rest.
the shuttle was nice but be careful on taking a town car instead of a cab because the town car really ripped us off by at least $10.00!
The queen size beds were awful but the king was better once they moved us. I am not a complainer but holy cow what a mess. room service brought the wrong breakfast and argued about it and then when we returned to our room at 10:30 pm the tray was still there waiting for us, i guess it was not the maids job to do that.
I cant say that the price was that good to have such a crappy stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this facility for one night while touring DC. Our primary desire for the hotel was a location close to a metro station and on the outskirts of town. The metro station was right next door! We had no problems checking in and the staff was helpful. The room was outdated with a very small bathroom but was clean. The only real complaint I have is the bed was SO uncomfortable. The mattress must be as old as the decor. They put some kind of topper on it which I imagine was supposed to make it better but it didn't. One of the worst night's sleeps I have had in a while.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is an older hotel with small, dark rooms that have been renovated and have comfortable beds. The service here is very friendly and courteous. One big plus is that this hotel is right next to a Metro station. One minus is all the work being done on the nearby highway....I've stayed here 3 times, and each time the route to the hotel was different. There is free parking, but you need to get a pass from the desk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and thought the hotel was great. Had no problems checking in, the staff were really helpful. Explored old town Alexandria and the nearby cinema and restaurants. Good location to explore washington less then 20 mins on the metro yellow line. A great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Alexandria - I-95 hotel at Telegraph Road, a full service hotel conveniently located near the Capital Beltway/I-95, and minutes from Old Towne Alexandria, Washington, DC, Reagan National Airport (DCA), and the Eisenhower Metro Station. Our hotel has many features designed with you in mind: well appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool, fitness center, and ample free parking. The Holiday Inn Alexandria also offers the Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Lounge where Kids Eat Free, meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 350 guests, and much more.Area attractions include: the Smithsonian museums; Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington; Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, and the Holocaust Memorial Museum; Arlington National Cemetery; and the White House. This Alexandria hotel is approximately one mile from Michael Baker Engineering, the Federal Courthouse, the Hoffman Buildings, AMC theatres and Strayer University.We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the historic Alexandria, Virginia area and our nation's capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Alexandria SW Eisenhower Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.