We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay some where else the next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Would stay some where else the next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Booked this hotel by mistake instead of the Hampton at Alexandria Old Town. I was staying here with a stay voucher. The first issue was at the check in . The guys at the reception did not look or sound professional. I gave him the print out of the voucher and he said that does not have some code which he was looking for. After I made 2-3 calls to the Hilton help line he took the same printout and processed the booking. Rooms were good and comfortable , but the carpets in the lobby looked a little worn out. No metro nearby so had to drive down to the city. All in all its a good hotel to just sleep at night and walk out the next morning. Don't expect this to be an experience to remember

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    117
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
157
84
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It is brand new and very clean. We arrived after midnight and the exact room we requested was awaiting us though it was a very busy weekend. Rooms are good size, and bathrooms are unusually spacious. Room had flat-screen TV, toiletries were of good quality, linens looked new, comforters were comfy, and the internet in the room worked. Windows can be opened to allow fresh air, which is unusual. All surfaces in the room are granite that looks very modern and clean. Breakfast bar was abundant and though the hotel was full, they did not run out of food items. Tea and cookies in the hotel lobby are available all day.
The drawback is location, away from public transportation, so this hotel is good if you have a car. There is no decent place to eat within walking distance, but if you drive a short distance, choices are overwhelming. We ate in the Thai restaurant Duangrat’s; we figured that with the name like this the restaurant has to be pretty good to stay in business. It is indeed excellent place to eat and we returned the next day to have dinner.
Overall, one of the best hotels for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel and would happily stay here again. It combined good value and a pretty good location for getting to Reagan National Airport. It only took 15 min to get to the airport even in morning rush hour. I would not stay here if you are touring Washington DC as it's too far out with too much traffic to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Travelocity errored in our hotel and placed us here instead of Arlington for two nights. This hotel was a wonderful surprise and relief- a large clean quiet room, attentive staff, very good breakfast. We walked to TGIF down the street for dinner. Note- no metro nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Excellent on every level. I left my phone charger in the room. They returned it immediately free of charge. Staff very helpful with directions and travel tips.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed here for visiting Washington DC. This is a perfect location for that. By car you'll be in the city center in about 15 to 20 minutes. We did everything by car, if you are early there are plenty possibilities to park your car for free at the main "attractions".
The hotel is very comfortable and quiet, the breakfast is good and there are plenty items to choose from and always fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Clean, good internet, good breakfast. Staff was really helpful. Just make sure that this is the location you intend since there are several Hampton Inns in Alexandria!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.